We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to rest your head without breaking the bank.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greiner Motel

Greiner Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ludington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greiner Motel
Save
You added Greiner Motel to your Saves list
4616 West US 10, Ludington, MI 49431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ludington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to rest your head without breaking the bank.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Greiner Motel three separate times. It is a very clean & quiet place to rest your head . The owners are very kind & you can tell that they are not just running this motel to make money. We will keep returning to this motel when ever we plan a vacation to Ludington.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florence WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Small "mom and pop" drive up to your door motel. Room was spotlessly clean and a great value in a tourist town where rooms are super expensive. Staff (owners on site) were very nice and helpful. We got extra pillows and the use of a hairdryer when we asked. Coffee in the morning was great. Will stay here again. Nice to sit outside our room in rocking chairs and enjoy the breeze. Short drive to the beach right down hiway 10.

Room Tip: There is a small room available for $67 plus tax that has a double bed, also a two room suite with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This family owned motel is minimalist- no hair dryer, no clock radio, no fridge, no free breakfast and a fat screen TV, and our room was quite small with only a double bed, but it is very, very tidy and has everything you need. They clearly put money into maintainance. My only complaint is that the curtains and blinds are not blackout- not even close, so the rooms is very bright at night due to lots of outdoor lighting.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room toward the back, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNETONKA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Be ready to go back to the 1950 here. This is a place to rest your head for the night, nothing more. The room was SMALL and had NO amenities at all. If you are ready for this, it is a great place. Otherwise, beware. Good value for the price, however.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south face US highway 10 and the large neon sign. Bright and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This place just squirts out mom and pop out of every pore.
About the only bad thing is no wifi, and maybe kinda tiny bathrooms.
but otherwise for around 55 bucks it's OK..
and the pens...what can you say about the pens...take em, take more than one..they're the nicest motel pens I've ever walked away with.

It's comfy, near the airport if you fly your gulfstream in.. close to the walmart if you need stuff, across the street from yep you guessed it an ARBY's. So if you 're looking for a place near the beach this ain't it...But if you're looking to swipe a pen or two?.....Yeah this is the place.

what more could you ask for?....maybe darker curtains. the rooms never really get dark.

Room Tip: 18's a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights (7/3-7/5) and were pleased. Had a frig and microwave, air conditioner worked great, and the staff were prompt and friendly. Will stay at the GM again.

Dennis & Beth
Dewitt, Michigan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Reminded me of traveling with my family in the late 50's before the mass of chain motels. Very clean, updated bedding and spacious rooms including artistic painted benches outside our room. Pleasure to deal with the staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greiner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greiner Motel

Address: 4616 West US 10, Ludington, MI 49431
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greiner Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.