We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, great location AND good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summers Inn Ludington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Summers Inn Ludington to your Saves list
Summers Inn Ludington
717 E. Ludington Avenue, U.S. Route 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Ludington Four Seasons Lodging & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, great location AND good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Wife and I stayed here in July, in room 21. Very large room, with a tile shower. It was quiet, because the motel sits back from the road. The room was clean and well kept. THe breakfast was great. The cinamin bread (forgive the spelling) was awsome and they also featured some type of quiche with apples.

I travel frequently...it was a nice place to stay for two nights, and they have a little garden around to one side of the property you need to go enjoy. Only drawback here is no pool. If you can live with that I recommend it. The beach is about a mile or so, downtown not far. IN the summer, try downtown on Friday evenings, early -- they shutoff the main drag and make it a party.

  • Liked — quiet, spacious room
  • Disliked — no pool.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    50
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
105
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed in a 2 room suite with our two teenage children. The suite was large, very clean, well maintained and a bargain. Breakfast selection was good and all food was fresh.

  • Liked — Lots of space
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

The staff here are very helpful. Room was clean and the shower was huge! The host helped us pick out restaurants and showed us where the bike trail was. Good breakfast too!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caledonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

What a wonderful facility. Very, very clean rooms and more than sufficient space (2queens/3people). Breakfast was always hot with more than enough to eat. The staff was more than friendly! We will definately stay again!

The Bennett's
Caledonia, MI

  • Liked — friendly staff cleanliness
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

If your looking for a place to stay that is clean, comfortable, and you want to be walking distance to the downtown area - Four Seasons is a great place to stay. The owners Keith and Suzette are wonderfull hosts. The place is an old fashion motel lodge - one story. But don't let that get you turned off. They have put a lot of work in turning it into a more modern/european stay. They have another house that they turned into 2 suites. If you have young children get these! There more moeny but it's worth it. You have two seperate rooms that your baby can sleep in one and then you and your partner have the other room which is equipped with a kitchen ette that has a fridge. You can sit outside in their garden, which is complelety hidden from the road or even the other motel rooms on the other side. We were surprised that a lot of people who rented these rooms (single room) didn't know about this garden. This garden is beautiful! My husband and I sat out there while our son took his nap. We had our evening cocktails and read without beinng intertuped. If you plan on sitting out in the evening bring the bug spray! The mesquitoes are awful! The price was a little high - but it was because it was the 4th of July Weekend. And my only suggestion to Four Seasons is to invest in new beds. The bed was awful! It was hard as a rock. After the 2nd day you get use to it I guess. But I am so happy to be back home. To walk to the beach is a little far from this place, you would have to go in the car or ride bikes down - like we did. Go to the state park and go to the beach. It's beautiful - lots of room Ludington has a beach as well called Sterns - it's nice as well. Don't go to the Hamlin Beach! People talked about it a lot and said it's an inland beach so it's warmer. But it was disgusting!!! Geese Poo everywhere! That is why we went to the state beach.... (Lake MI) and go early. When we left at 4:00 there was a line out the park awaiting to get in. and you could not get into the beach because the closed it off being full.

Places to eat at - Jamesport Brewery is great and PM Steamers. Do not go to the James something station. I forgot it's actual name - the food was awful. It's a Bar so that is what you get.
Great time if your looking for beach day or beach weekend trip.

  • Disliked — the beds
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Great place to stay in the area. Our overall experience exceeds the money paid.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

This was our second time to Ludington. This time we decided to choose a hotel along the main strip, Ludington Ave. The hotel was quaint and felt like a bed and breakfast but with more privacy. They were attentive to our needs. We stayed in the suite. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and the layout. The suite walked out on to a porch area that overlooked the garden area. We had our own entrance and parking pad. The suite was secluded and felt like we had rented a condo for the weekend. The breakfast was wonderful! The owners are really kind and willing to offer advice on what to do in Ludington. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Only thing that we would change were the beds. I am used to my pillow top bed so sleeping on the hotel beds was difficult. Not the softest. But due to all of the other positives we overlooked the firm bed.

  • Liked — The value
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summers Inn Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summers Inn Ludington

Address: 717 E. Ludington Avenue, U.S. Route 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Ludington Four Seasons Lodging & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free table served breakfast in a quiet adult atmosphere. We are a mid-century motel with boutique style rooms and a serene courtyard. Wine to taste and by the glass or bottle. Children 16 and older. No smoking on property and No pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Summers Inn Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludington 4 Seasons Lodging & Breakfast
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging Hotel Ludington
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging And Breakfast
Four Seasons Hotel Ludington
Four Seasons Ludington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summers Inn Ludington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.