We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting grandkids in Ludington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4079 West US Hwy 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Ramada Inn )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ludington
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    87
    88
    72
    42
See reviews for
126
130
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there with our family for a softball tournament. At first there was a really nice lady there that was working the front desk her name was Natalie. She was so helpful. I had to leave and came back and checked in completely with a different lady named Deb and she was very rude and not helpful at all. Then the guy that was the bartender came in the pool room and was very rude to us and other ppl. I won't return back to this hotel. Deb made a comment to me about giving me money back and how she didn't care if I was happy and if I had problems don't tell her to call the manager. Well maybe they should get nice ppl in there. Also I asked for a menu at the hotel for pizza places. Her comment was go look online. Really I have been to many hotels worse hotel by far.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't know what to expect based on the mixed reviews found within trip advisor for this property. We found it to be well-maintained and pleasant. Reading the reviews of others who had been there not long before us who were unhappy with cleanliness and lack of painting and clean furniture, makes me wonder if it depends on what room you are given. The bed was comfortable and TV well-placed. Refrigerator and coffee maker are always nice extras and appreciated. There was a nice variety for breakfast, however the jam and peanut butter seemed to be seriously stale. Hot tub was large and good water temperature. Great game room. Front desk help were friendly and efficient.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are still in the process of completing our renovations and we are not completely finished with all of our rooms. We have replaced the carpet in all the hotel rooms along with replacing the drapery and repainting. We also made sure all of our rooms have the new single cup coffee makers and refrigerators in them also. Our front desk staff is a very helpful group that makes sure everyone is comfortable and happy. Thank you again for such a great review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came up on our semi annual scrapbooking event as usual the staff was great and helpful but on Saturday night when we took our shower the water went down very very very slowly it was up around mid shin. And the toilet would not go down it filled to just under overflowing then would take an hour to go down we reported it to the desk staff who were going to take care of it. Also the warm was way to warm even with the sit on.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very grateful to have such a great staff! During the scrapbook weekend, we found a few plumbing concerns that needed to be handled immediately. I am sorry for any inconveniences it may have caused. Thank you for letting us know so we can fix those concerns prior to the next guest staying. We hope to see you this fall for scrapbooking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Condition and cleanliness of property and guest room was disappointing, particularly given the apparent age of the property. Many small issues in the room - loose handle on faucet, poorly fitting caulk in shower, dirt and debris along edge of baseboards. The lobby area had the same issues. This property does not look like it has ever had a deep cleaning. I own and maintain a commercial property myself, and would say whoever is in charge of maintenance here has no attention to detail. I have stayed in many hotels that are much older than this one that don't have issues like this.

The internet service did not work. I was able to connect to the network, but only had local access. I called the front desk to help and did what she suggested, still only local access. Same situation at night when I arrived and in the morning before I left.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you had while you were here. I have spoke with Maintenance and Housekeeping about the condition of your room. We have come up with a few different cleaning and maintenance schedules to keep up with the appearance of the hotel and rooms. Those procedures will be going into effect this week. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would love to prove that our hotel is a great place to stay should you ever be in the Ludington area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With my upcoming nuptials, I have been staying at different hotels in the area to select a hotel for my wedding guests. I reserved a room for $76+ tax online only to find out that it was changed to $84 plus tax in their system when I arrived. I made a comment and the front desk attendant stated there was nothing he could do. Upon entering our room, our mini refrigerator was broken and the toilet barely flushed. (clearly a plumbing issue) Upon opening the blinds to let in some sunlight, there was some type of brown liquid splattered all over the wall. All of this mixed with some stains on our sheets as well made this a less than pleasing experience. When I approached the front desk with these issues and stated I was choosing a hotel for my wedding their response was "We are so sorry about all of that but we hope you will stay here again." No, I will not and was appalled at the customer service skills. No discount/refund for me and no rooms blocked off for them. An all around horrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I am very sorry to hear about the problems with your stay. I did look further into your final billing from your stay over the weekend. The final room rate was in fact $76.49 plus tax, the exact amount that was quoted to you when you booked online. Our front desk staff is trained to make sure our guests do not walk away unhappy at checkout even if that does mean giving out a refund/discount. I am very sorry this was not extended to you. We would have been more then happy to take care of our over sight with your room during your stay. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, you may reach me at baymontludington@gmail.com. Thank you again for your stay and for letting us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our rooms were very clean- lots of hot water for showers- staff was very accomodating- easy to get to things in Ludington. .---------------------------------/--------////////////////////////::::::______

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for such a great review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are very blessed to have a great staff all around that goes out of their way to make sure all of our guests stays are great. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington

Address: 4079 West US Hwy 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Ramada Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Convention Center Ludington, MI is Ludington's only full-service hotel offering an indoor heated pool with West Michigans largest hot tub, game room, wi-fi, business center, fitness room, a hot and cold breakfast bar, and is home of the Intersection Lounge, serving dinner from 5pm to 9pm Mon-Sat. This non-smoking hotel also offers semi-truck parking, pet friendly rooms, and all phone calls are free. Baymont Inn of Ludington is located just minutes from Lake Michigan, Ludington State Park, Lake Michigan Carferry, charter fishing, Hemlock Golf Course, Little River Casino and Resort, and much much more. Shuttle Service available to and from the S.S. Badger and the Mason County Airport. Advanced reservations required. All guest rooms are non-smoking and have coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, updated bedding, cable TV, 32" LED TVs, new mattresses and Free WIFI. Pets are accepted, a daily pet fee is charged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Convention Center Ludington Mi Hotel Ludington
Ramada Inn And Convention Center Ludington Mi
Ramada Inn Ludington
Ramada Hotel Ludington Mi
Ramada Ludington
Ludington Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.