We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4079 West US Hwy 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Ramada Inn )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Ludington
North Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for a 3-day scrapbook event and everything was great! The hotel has a new chef who has made a significant improvement in their kitchen and the quality of food they put out. The pot roast soup we had for lunch was unbelievably good. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Place was clean. Didn't use the pool. The staff was great, very nice, very accomadating. Always a pleasure to see them. Did a great job with breakfast and keeping things stocked as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us! Our new chef has been has made some pretty amazing improvements and I am glad to hear they are being noticed! We love having your group here at the hotel and can't wait to have you back again! Everyone is so easy to work with and a joy to have here. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    78
    80
    70
    37
See reviews for
114
122
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This Is nice and clean motel also the carpet looks great I really enjoyed staying there I will go back on my next trip overall excellent service and really nice staff I will recommend this motel to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great time here. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Was not impressed with this hotel. It was obvious that they had tried to make improvements, however it is obvious that they have done the absolute minimums. The employee at check in was not in any uniform, other than a hooded sweatshit. The room itself left me feeling very blah, as there was little light in the room. The bathroom was very outdated and could use an update. Best part about this hotel was the resturaunt. Food was very good and the drinks were poured strong. Have another trip scheduled to this hotel next week but probably going to have that changed to a better property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and that does include new lighting and brand new bathrooms. I am very sorry that your room was not what you expected. We would love to have another opportunity to prove that our hotel is a great option for accommodations. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerville, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Enjoyed a long weekend at the Baymont for a 3 day scrapbooking event. An excellent value. The newly remodeled rooms on the first floor were very comfortable and clean. Sheets smelled freash and beds and pillows were very comfy. Can't say enough positive things about the staff...everyone was pleasant and accomadating to our needs. We ate 3 meals provide by the hotel and all were very tasty. The pool water temperature was perfect! Love the large hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont633, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for bringing your group of ladies back again and again! Everyone we encountered were so pleasant and such a joy to have at the hotel. It was our pleasure to make sure your weekend went so well. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington

Address: 4079 West US Hwy 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Ramada Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Convention Center Ludington, MI is Ludington's only full-service hotel offering an indoor heated pool with West Michigans largest hot tub, game room, wi-fi, business center, fitness room, a hot and cold breakfast bar, and is home of the Intersection Lounge, serving dinner from 5pm to 9pm Mon-Sat. This non-smoking hotel also offers semi-truck parking, pet friendly rooms, and all phone calls are free. Baymont Inn of Ludington is located just minutes from Lake Michigan, Ludington State Park, Lake Michigan Carferry, charter fishing, Hemlock Golf Course, Little River Casino and Resort, and much much more. Shuttle Service available to and from the S.S. Badger and the Mason County Airport. Advanced reservations required. All guest rooms are non-smoking and have coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, updated bedding, cable TV, 32" LED TVs, new mattresses and Free WIFI. Pets are accepted, a daily pet fee is charged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Convention Center Ludington Mi Hotel Ludington
Ramada Inn And Convention Center Ludington Mi
Ramada Inn Ludington
Ramada Hotel Ludington Mi
Ramada Ludington
Ludington Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.