We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Nader's! Get to Ludington annually and always stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ludington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
612 N. Lakeshore Drive, Ludington, MI 49431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Ludington
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love Nader's! Get to Ludington annually and always stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Have been coming to Ludington for years with Family and we have stayed here as long as I can remember.

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and it's close to the beach and within walking distance of downtown Ludington.

Nader's has two single-level buildings and one two-story building, and they allow pets in the single-level units. Thought many people bring pets, they do a great job keeping the rooms clean and we've never had an issue with anything associated with pets.

All the buildings surround the in-ground out-door pool that is well maintained for the times when you just don't feel like going to the beach.

In all, love Nader's for their value, their location, and the great times and memories that we have made there over the years.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at Nader's just one night, but wished we could have spent a week. The room set up was perfect with two beds in the bedroom and a separate living room with futon, fridge, microwave and kitchen counter with sink. The rooms were CLEAN!!! And our room overlooked the pool. It was quiet and located within walking distance of the beach and the town. Don't miss the sunset from the beach, beautiful. Stay here you will not be disappointed, the property is well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great place to stay, close to the beach and in walking distance to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Nice, quaint and clean motel walking distance from Lake Michigan and plenty of places to eat/drink. Very friendly staff. Family friendly. One of the only hotels/motels in the area with a swimming pool (out door).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our room was especially comfortable and we found it so useful to have the kitchen and dining area in the suite. (Two televisions in our suite...... what a treat!) The picnic area with barbeque on the patio outside our back door was delightful! We loved the pretty walk to the beach -- a perfect destination for children. The pool was a great place to gather in the late afternoons and evenings. We loved our time at Nader's -- it's a wonderful place for families to vacation!

Room Tip: We like the rooms that have kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 via mobile

I love this hotel! It has such a warm feel to it. Great service all around!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Everything was excellant. The owner and his daughter were helpful and informative during our stay at Naders. Great Location!!! Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

Address: 612 N. Lakeshore Drive, Ludington, MI 49431
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Nader`s Lakeshore Motor Hotel Ludington
Naders Lakeshore Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge to your Saves list