We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unexpected gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keiser's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Keiser's Kitchen
700 E Main St, Lowell, MI 49331-1722
616-897-8455
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Lowell
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A unexpected gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

On the east end of town. Great for breakfasts and lunches. Nice, honest food. Clean interior with very pleasant staff. Please leave your dieting plans at home. But, DO visit this nice spot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Local Home Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Keiser's has the best pancakes hands down. I have them every time we pop in. The service is always nice and friendly. The inside might look a little worn but that's how you know people love it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“KK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

nice place for families to eat......this is all I have to say

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

A pretty good small town restaurant. Filling, good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Keisers is a family owned restaurant at the east end of town. They serve excellent breakfasts and will pretty much make whatever you want. I ask for blueberries and nuts in my pancakes with extra syrup and they are happy to accomodate me. Fridays they have all you can eat fish, both deep fried or baked. The deep fried fish is so delicious! The batter is light and cruncy, not greasy and the fish is thick and flaky but moist. You get fries and coleslaw on the side. They have excellent burgers, salads, sandwiches, pies, and home made cinnamon buns. You always run into someone you know there. The place is pretty large, rarely a wait, even on Friday nights. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and service is quick. It could stand some updating but it is clean and comfortable. Much better than Larkins!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keiser's Kitchen also viewed

Lowell, Kent County
Lowell, Kent County
 
Lowell, Kent County
Lowell, Kent County
 

Been to Keiser's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keiser's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.