We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab time!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Inn

Save Saved
You added Main Street Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
117 W Main Street, Lowell, MI 49331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Lowell B&B and Inns
coelman
1 review
“fab time!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Last minute trip to the area. Main Street Inn was refered to us by a friend that lives in Lowell.This Inn only has 7 rooms, so get booking yours soon. This property is privatly owned, which i favor.. The bathroom in room 7 was above all clean, huge, and modern, it has a double shower also.. our room was on the back side of the property overlooking the river.. the staff was outstanding. will definatly be going back

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #7, the Honeymoon suite.. it was the last room left when i called to book.. Will s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Returning to the town I grew up in to see friends after an absence of many years. The staff went beyond expectations to meet my needs. Room was large with modern bath and a bed soooo comfortable. Did I mention the terry bath robes in the closet? How about the ducks, geese, and herons we watched from our deck while drinking our morning coffee and tea. The staff went beyond all expectations to meet my needs and our comfort. Before first day of stay was done made reservations for next year. Stay again - always.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We are so happy that we could host you during your trip back home again. Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have already made a reservation for next year. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We really enjoyed the Main Street Inn. The room was very well appointed and clean. The bathroom was huge and very modern with a double shower. Our one-night stay was very quiet. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We're from Seattle and stayed in Lowell for a family wedding recently. The hotel was perfect! Their beautiful rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Everyone on the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The town is very friendly and there are cute shops and restaurants within close walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: We loved having a room overlooking the Flat River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It was our pleasure and honor to have you and your family in for the wedding! Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We're from the Seattle, WA. area. We were visiting family in Lowell, and they recommended The Main Street in to us. We were not disappointed! Beautiful, comfortable rooms, large bath area, AND closet, with terry cloth bathrobes in it! From our room we could walk out onto a deck area over hanging the Flat river that goes on as far as the eye can see. Swans, ducks, and other water fowl kept us entertained for hours. This out door area also accommodates smokers. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful in all ways (really). A peaceful, quiet, atmosphere that you can unwind in, but located on the Main Street, within close reach of it's unique shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have family in Lowell and visit often. When my Mom and Dad passed away this year, the staff at the Main Street Inn made us feel like we were family rather than just guests at the inn. They were helpfull with getting other family members rooms and letting people know where we were when they arrived. I can't say enough about how well the staff treated us. The rooms there are always great. They are clean and comfortable. The inn is also close to the downtown restraurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family was in Lowell for the first time in over 15 years for a special event. I knew that Main Street Inn was there but had never paid that much to it. However it was brought to my attention that this would be a good place for my family to stay while in town. I was impressed with their web site as I made all arrangements buy phone. The staff was really great at working with me in setting up the rooms. When I arrived in town, I went to check the arrangements and look at the room and they were just as advertised. Again the staff were great and the rooms were beautiful, great view and convenient to all things in Lowell. If I ever need a place to stay again, this would be it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time here while visiting Lowell, and we cannot wait to host you the next time you are back! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 117 W Main Street, Lowell, MI 49331
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Lowell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Inn, located in the beautiful state of Michigan and close to I96, is the perfect tranquil setting for long stays or romantic 1-night getaways. With our hotel's large rooms and bathrooms, cozy atmosphere, and friendly staff, you'll never stay anywhere else when passing through or visiting the area. We embrace elegance, comfort, and small-town community all in one place. We also love helping others celebrate their special occasions, offering you the chance to rent the entire inn or enjoy an evening in a gathering room.Events Include:• Weddings• Graduations• Work Meetings• Surprise Parties • Family Reunions• Baby & Wedding Showers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Lowell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.