We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for detroit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19300 Haggerty Road, Livonia, MI 48152 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Detroit / Livonia")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20 Food & Bev Credit
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for detroit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very modern. Everything was very clean. The beds are super comfy. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
38
36
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have family in the Detroit area and go visit and stay in hotels quite often. This was my first time staying at the Hyatt. They had good size rooms with a big flat screen TV. The living area was separated form the bed area by a partial wall. I also liked how the bathroom wasn't by the front door, I hadn't seen that before in a hotel.

There is so much to do in the area, lots for shopping and restaurants/bars, plus the AMC20 is right next door. The breakfast included was nothing special, but it served it's purpose. This may be my new 'go to' hotel while staying in the area, if I can get a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here recently with family in a king suite. The room was clean bit a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids. Great breakfast with many choices. Check-in was quick and friendly. Front desk person on duty actually asked how to pronounce my last name instead of just using my first name. Easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here 1 night recently with family of 4 in a king suite with sofa bed. Room was clean but a bit cramped for 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Elevators were quick considering the hotel was full. Breakfast was good and provided the perfect start to the day. Plenty of options for everyone, including my wife who has a soy allergy. Check-in was fast and friendly. Kim was working the desk when we arrived and she came around to the front to present our room key and give directions to the elevators and to our room once we got to our floor. Nice touch that I have not experienced at any hotel previously. Very welcoming! I would rate this hotel with 5 stars, but I have to deduct 1 star because the drapes in out room would not close all the way and afforded lots of light leaking into the room from parking lot lights and sunrise in the morning. Needless to say, our kids did not need to use the night light they packed.

Access to and from the freeway was easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

we stayed there last weekend with a sports team- and will not be return
1.no housekeeping (a room with 4 people could have used some freshening up)
2.tried to check in at the stated check in time but they had no clean rooms
3.the assistant manager on duty has a poor attitude/ never bothered to offer us anything for the inconvenience, let alone apologize
4.front desk clerks congregating and whispering (seemingly unhappy to be working there)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Mi
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Rooms are spacious and location convenient to highway as well as nearby restaurants, located directly across parking lot (including a Champs sports bar).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnna B, Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place Livonia! We hope you come back soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Myself and four girlfriends stayed in one room for one night. Front desk was very helpful in picking out a room that was a little bigger then standard, with an extra small table and two chairs. It was great. The ladies and I walked to Champs for dinner right across the parking lot. Came back went swimming, then had drinks and played board games in our room. It was perfect having the "living room" area. I slept on the pullout couch and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia

Address: 19300 Haggerty Road, Livonia, MI 48152 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Detroit / Livonia")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia Hotel Livonia
Hyatt Place Livonia
Hyatt Place Detroit Livonia
Hyatt Livonia
Livonia Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.