We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Livonia

Days Inn Livonia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Livonia to your Saves list
Days Inn Livonia
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   36655 Plymouth Road/I-96, Livonia, MI 48150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I spent 2 nts. last week. Place was clean, staff was great. I was pleasantly surprised with a fridge and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was great. And, the price was right. Also, the room was very quiet; I had expected to hear traffic, but there was no noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    33
    32
    41
See reviews for
55
16
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff here were all kind and accommodating but the hotel itself was a smelly mess. Stained carpets, bedding, towels... you name it. I brought my own towel and slept in my clothes. The police were also there 2 out of the 3 days I stayed... don't know why but I couldn't decide if it made me feel safer or suspicious. Paper thin walls. The shower knobs are backwards (cold is hot). There is, although, a fabulous restaurant right in front - Midtown - and I spent a lot of my time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place didn't have access from the side of the building. One entrance at the front. An uninvited guest was able to gain access to my room as well my room telephone. My safety was in jeopardy because of this and I will never stay at that location again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is DISGUSTING! The hallways smell awful & our room is even worse. It smells like cat urine. The hotel is supposed to be "non smoking" yet smells like someone is smoking as soon as you step off the elevator. I've sprayed lysol & febreeze..even have a candle lit! Nothing helps. I've stayed in Days Inn before, but never one like this! Total waste of $$ & i can't wait to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Livonia

Address: 36655 Plymouth Road/I-96, Livonia, MI 48150
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Livonia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful clean hotel, free highspeed wireless, outdoor pool, meeting room which will set up to 80 people, free contiental breakfast, Great Location. Come and check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Livonia Hotel Livonia
Livonia Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.