We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to bring your family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-fi Package
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Howell, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to bring your family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is really nice and the reception and breakfast were a really nice bonus that my family all enjoyed. The pool was nice and warm too. We enjoyed our Christmas here as a family and will return next year too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    145
    110
    76
    42
See reviews for
187
56
22
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I don't think my review would help your business. We had room location problems--for six rooms reserved weeks in advance. We also experienced extreme understaffing in Cascades restaurant. The facility has a great location and potential, but some of our rooms were neglected in their remodeling/refurnishing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that we could not provide a positive experience during your stay. I sincerely apologize if there if you found some areas of your room to be dated and in need of some remodeling/refurbishing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed at several Embassy Suites in the past and this one is by far the worst . It could be a beautiful hotel but it is filled with rude staff, strange roving security guards, crappy food, no free internet and rude, rude staff. They claim to host hockey teams all the time yet they obviously hate kids and harass them just for walking through the hallways. One of our party was accused of stealing from the gift shop, another was told that it was "his" fault for bumping into a member of the staff which was unncessary even if they believed it to be true. Yes… kids will play and run around the hallways… it is what they do… the entire hotel was filled with mostly family of hockey players of all ages. To go around and slide additional notes under doors reminding us of the "rules" was a waste of time also. A better solution would have been creating something for the kids to do like movie night in one of the ball rooms or just not let teams stay at their hotel.
I am sure we will never stay here again and that's a good thing.
If you need peace and quite this is not the place for you… it's a very loud open environment even with no kids in the hotel…. the open courtyard, though possible attractive, makes the place feel like a large prison when there are security guards constantly walking around….
The location is decent and close to a lot of places though the parking is not the greatest and be prepared to shell out $7.95 per day for in room internet access.
Free breakfast is pretty gross but the custom made ommelets are a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience with us and that you found some of our staff members to be apathetic and unhelpful towards you. I sincerely apologize for this. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel works out great for our family reunions. It has a pool for the children and plenty of common areas for socializing. The complimentary breakfast and evening reception keeps us coming back every year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a family birthday party for about 40 guests in the Parliament Room. I also stayed overnight at the hotel. Elaine Evans (Catering Manager) and the rest of the staff were fantastic! Entirely pleased with the food and accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We got here for a hockey tournament after check in. Waited 45 minutes for a room. They didn't have enough double beds for everyone even though only fifty of over 200 rooms were full. The manager was kind but rude. We got a free internet code out of the deal. Breakfast starts at 6. Got down to it at 6:45 and no food ready. Not even bagels. At 6:55 they decided to bring it out. The food is good. Omelets are great. The managers reception in the evening is also nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

the location cant be beat easy to get to and all of the conveniences that are right near location are perfect. The desk service agent Diane is just awesome!!! One of the most pleasant CSR's That I have ever met. Hot tub was just the right temperature. Beds are not the most comfortable. and you have to leave your bedroom door opened to get heat or the bed room would freeze in winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Address: 19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Livonia
#3 Business Hotel in Livonia
#4 Family Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short drive from downtown Detroit is the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel, an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home. Guests unwind in spacious two-room suites featuring a private bedroom and living room. Each suite includes a large dining/work table, two cable televisions, two telephones, wireless Internet access, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks with light snacks at the Evening Reception every night. The Cascades on-site Restaurant serves lunch and dinner, and Room Service is also available. The hotel is welcome to large meetings and events. Guests who book the hotel for a wedding reception can also receive a complimentary on-site wedding ceremony in the gorgeous atrium. Guests enjoy recreational activities at the hotel's 24-hrfitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Business facilities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary printing service, meeting rooms, audio/visual equipment rental, and banquet facilities. Other amenities at the Livonia hotel include local area shuttle service, laundry service and safe deposit box. Guests of the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel enjoy being near local attractions like Comerica Park, Ford Field, Henry Ford Museum, golf courses and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi Hotel Livonia
Embassy Suites Livonia
Livonia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.