We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Livonia Michigan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Package
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Zellwood, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Livonia Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great staff and good service. We enjoyed our stay. We attended a 50th high school reunion and everything went well. Great location - easy to get around anywhere in the Detroit area from this location. Good local restaurants near by also. I would recommend this Embassy Suites to anyone traveling to the Detroit area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    103
    86
    52
    32
See reviews for
131
34
17
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Loved this hotel, from the bedding, to the dinner and breakfast service. The suites was spacious. Everyone that worked there were beyond kind, courteous and friendly. It was truly a very relaxing experience. You gotta love a cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is currently being renovated so many areas were closed (pool was closed, walkway blocked for construction, etc). Overall the hotel was clean but in need of an update. The wall paper was peeling and the furniture was very worn out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice location just a bad looking room. I took photos of the photo valance in the bed room and one of the curtains by the door into the room they were hanging down. I told the front desk person that they should not book this room again without first fixing the issues. Looked like I was in a $30.00 a night room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed here as we were scheduled to meet with friends nearby for a reunion. And all we expected was a good bed and the usual extras. Instead, we found the bead show! And it was so fun to be there at the time of this event! Add to that the evening hors d'oeuvres & drinks, the made to order breakfast and an unbelievably cheerful and welcoming staff - well, we were absolutely thrilled ! The pool was closed, and that wasn't an issue for us. All that we wanted was there, the room was terrific, and all the staff was ready to help us whenever we asked. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed here many times, and have enjoyed it every time. My family will stay there again. The pool was closed which was a disappointment however they offered another hotel pool for use. Things need updating but it looks like they are working on it now. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Worth the price of admission My wife was at the bead show and I went up to Bass Pro. the service and staff in all area were fantastic and very helpful. Just wish the pool area was not closed for service. still well worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Address: 19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short drive from downtown Detroit is the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel, an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home. Guests unwind in spacious two-room suites featuring a private bedroom and living room. Each suite includes a large dining/work table, two cable televisions, two telephones, wireless Internet access, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks with light snacks at the Evening Reception every night. The Cascades on-site Restaurant serves lunch and dinner, and Room Service is also available. The hotel is welcome to large meetings and events. Guests who book the hotel for a wedding reception can also receive a complimentary on-site wedding ceremony in the gorgeous atrium. Guests enjoy recreational activities at the hotel's 24-hrfitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Business facilities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary printing service, meeting rooms, audio/visual equipment rental, and banquet facilities. Other amenities at the Livonia hotel include local area shuttle service, laundry service and safe deposit box. Guests of the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel enjoy being near local attractions like Comerica Park, Ford Field, Henry Ford Museum, golf courses and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi Hotel Livonia
Embassy Suites Livonia
Livonia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.