We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-fi Package
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for the pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is currently being renovated so many areas were closed (pool was closed, walkway blocked for construction, etc). Overall the hotel was clean but in need of an update. The wall paper was peeling and the furniture was very worn out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    115
    96
    64
    34
See reviews for
149
40
20
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice location just a bad looking room. I took photos of the photo valance in the bed room and one of the curtains by the door into the room they were hanging down. I told the front desk person that they should not book this room again without first fixing the issues. Looked like I was in a $30.00 a night room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed here as we were scheduled to meet with friends nearby for a reunion. And all we expected was a good bed and the usual extras. Instead, we found the bead show! And it was so fun to be there at the time of this event! Add to that the evening hors d'oeuvres & drinks, the made to order breakfast and an unbelievably cheerful and welcoming staff - well, we were absolutely thrilled ! The pool was closed, and that wasn't an issue for us. All that we wanted was there, the room was terrific, and all the staff was ready to help us whenever we asked. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed here many times, and have enjoyed it every time. My family will stay there again. The pool was closed which was a disappointment however they offered another hotel pool for use. Things need updating but it looks like they are working on it now. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Worth the price of admission My wife was at the bead show and I went up to Bass Pro. the service and staff in all area were fantastic and very helpful. Just wish the pool area was not closed for service. still well worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The reviews I read were mixed but I chose this hotel due to its proximity to meetings I had the next day. It was fine, as it turned out. A little dated but clean and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was very good. Overall an excellent value and I will stay there again when back in the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Every year, a bead show is held at this hotel. The rooms have a sitting room and bedroom, with a door separating the two. This is great for travelers that have differing sleeping needs.
They also offer free drinks in the restaurant between 6:00-7:30 in the evening and a full complimentary breakfast in the morning, which includes custom-prepared omelets and buffet-style eggs, sausage, home fries, fruit, oatmeal, breads, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Address: 19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short drive from downtown Detroit is the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel, an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home. Guests unwind in spacious two-room suites featuring a private bedroom and living room. Each suite includes a large dining/work table, two cable televisions, two telephones, wireless Internet access, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks with light snacks at the Evening Reception every night. The Cascades on-site Restaurant serves lunch and dinner, and Room Service is also available. The hotel is welcome to large meetings and events. Guests who book the hotel for a wedding reception can also receive a complimentary on-site wedding ceremony in the gorgeous atrium. Guests enjoy recreational activities at the hotel's 24-hrfitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Business facilities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary printing service, meeting rooms, audio/visual equipment rental, and banquet facilities. Other amenities at the Livonia hotel include local area shuttle service, laundry service and safe deposit box. Guests of the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel enjoy being near local attractions like Comerica Park, Ford Field, Henry Ford Museum, golf courses and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi Hotel Livonia
Embassy Suites Livonia
Livonia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.