We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprisingly Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-fi Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Lutherville Timonium
2 reviews
“A Surprisingly Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Embassy Suites in Livonia for a business workshop I attended for 3 days in April 2013. While some of the furniture had been well loved, most of it was in fantastic shape. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms wonderfully clean. I loved the spacious rooms with a place to set up my laptop and do a little work, plus there was plenty of room on the bathroom counter to spread out all the hair care and cosmetic products we women often have. ;-)

The room rates were SO reasonable for our event, too. It included free wi-fi, which I loved, and breakfast each morning at the restaurant in the hotel. And the breakfasts were great! It was more than just a "continental breakfast." You actually had a wide variety of choices. You could get eggs, bacon, sausage, a fresh omelette made for you, fruit, pancakes, juice, toast, muffins, bagels, coffee and much more. It was fabulous.

The employees at the hotel were amazing, too. They were friendly, accomodating, personable, cheerful and helpful. From the front desk to the room service to the restaurants, they were all so nice. I especially liked two who stood out: Shealie and Heather. Thank you both for being so sweet! And to all the rest, thank you for making my business trip so enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Glad to hear you have a wonderful stay.
Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    123
    100
    66
    35
See reviews for
158
42
21
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The restaurant food was good and the room service was great. I was there for a conference and enjoyed my five day stay. However, when I went to use the business centre the printer did not work. I asked the front desk staff for help and was told to email the staffer the document and the front desk would print it out. Not to be used for any sensitive documents for sure as there's no privacy. Then, when I went to fed ex some paperwork they did not have any boxes and gave me a regional waybill instead of international as I was shipping from the US to Canada. When I filled out the correct waybill the front desk clerk did not know what copy to give me or what the waybill number stickers were for. Luckily, I received my shipment but they had never filled out a courier form before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you found had a disappointing experience regarding some maintenance issues our business center. Your satisfaction is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our maintenance crew. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and will definitely keep your comments in mind.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantine, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Had my family and my daughters friend and we all had a blast. Hotel was a little busy on this Saturday but it is certainly large enough to accomdate the people. The mangers reception of nacho chips, salsa, cheese, dips and rinks was great!! Breakfast with eggs, potatoes, sausage, pancakes, French toast, omelette, bacon, yogurt, fruit, donuts, bagels, muffins, cereals, and juice was OUTSTANDING!! Great place to stay and would defiantly return!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am a Diamond level member at Hilton, so I guess I am a little of a snob. I stayed at this property while passing through to our second home in northern Michigan. It was on a Friday night and in mid April. It was snowing outside. So this hotel, attracted a lot of families to get a room and have their darling kids swim in the pool. I had just driven in from Atlanta GA in a storm. All I wanted to do was sleep and get out of there early. All these kids wanted to do was run up and down the inside balconies and scream. So they won. I should of stayed at more of abusiness hotel.

Also, the property needs to be refurbished

Room Tip: A quiet room, I failed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you were disappointed regarding our hotel being crowed and somewhat noisy. I sincerely apologize if some of the children staying with us were rowdy and disturbed you in any way. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are old and dated, musty smell. Keys did not work twice had to keep going back to front desk. Tv remotes both did not work either of the old box tv's. Windows on slising doors were filthy dirty...housekeeping where are you. Desk chair not comfortable..gloried living room chairs with wheels....next time i will select another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I do understand that there were some issues that you were disappointed while staying with us. I truly apologize if you found our hotel to be dated. I do thank you for bringing the issues you mentioned in your review to my attention. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I assure you that your comments will only help us improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Detroit is not one of my favorite places in the world, but if you must go the Embassy suites Hotel is a great choice. This hotel includes a large room, suite style, very clean and nicely set, gym, restaurant, etc. they provide complementary breakfast (full breakfast) not just continental, and complementary happy hour from 5-10 pm. They also have an indoor pool. The gym could use some additional machines, but it's a good size and has everything you need for a food workout. Lots of restaurants and shopping are closely located to the hotel, including a big mall just a 10 min drive. IT's located by the freeway, which makes it very convenient to get in and out of the hotel and to other areas of Detroit. It is also very quiet, so you'll get a great sleep and the people are wonderful. Very good service.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and comfortable. we had a group of 16 people and they were all very pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a sweet hotel. Great for couples or the entire family. All rooms are accessed from open walk-ways within the enclosed central atrium. Tropical theme, plush accomodations, ambient lighting - it is a little escape that is rare and hard to find anytime of year. You are close to excellet restaurants, movies, clubs ect. Easy access to Detroit and western suburbs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Address: 19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short drive from downtown Detroit is the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel, an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home. Guests unwind in spacious two-room suites featuring a private bedroom and living room. Each suite includes a large dining/work table, two cable televisions, two telephones, wireless Internet access, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks with light snacks at the Evening Reception every night. The Cascades on-site Restaurant serves lunch and dinner, and Room Service is also available. The hotel is welcome to large meetings and events. Guests who book the hotel for a wedding reception can also receive a complimentary on-site wedding ceremony in the gorgeous atrium. Guests enjoy recreational activities at the hotel's 24-hrfitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Business facilities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary printing service, meeting rooms, audio/visual equipment rental, and banquet facilities. Other amenities at the Livonia hotel include local area shuttle service, laundry service and safe deposit box. Guests of the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel enjoy being near local attractions like Comerica Park, Ford Field, Henry Ford Museum, golf courses and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi Hotel Livonia
Embassy Suites Livonia
Livonia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.