We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17350 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Livonia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We travel quite a bit and this is one of the nicest Fairfield's in which we have stayed. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Breakfast on Sunday morning came with entertainment. I have never seen elderly women come to breakfast in their nightgowns and bathrobes. It was like a trainwreck. We just couldn't stop watching! It did promote commradery among the rest of the observers! We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Sacsas ~

Thank you for posting such a humorous review!! I am sure throughout your travels you have seen many memorable sights – maybe just not in the same way!

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay and that we provided excellent service.

Safe travels … see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
22
13
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel, easy access to highways. Polite desk staff, very sweet cleaning staff who chatted with me in the elevator in the mornings. Can't beat this quality at this price point. Free breakfast included a waffle maker, which always seems to be a big hit. There was plenty of hot water for tea, which is way too rare, so big points for that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. As a Fairfield Inn, our brand pillars are," It's Right. It's Easy. It Works." We strive to maintain these basic pillars while also providing excellent customer service. It sounds like we succeeded for you. Safe travels ... see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is very clean, and the staff was very helpful and courteous, from the front desk to the room attendant. Came for the Woodward Dream Cruise and was pleased I picked this property for my stay. Excellent breakfast very nice touch.
I will be back next year for the Cruise and will be staying here again.
Thanks for everything and keep up the GREAT JOB!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Frank ~

Thank you for posting your positive review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay during your visit. The Woodward Dream Cruise is one of many fantastic events in our area.

See you next year!! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Of the 4 Marriotts at this interection of 6 Mile, this one has had the most recent update. I travel to this area frequently for work, and I do not usually stay here because the price is lower, so I expected a lesser experience. The rooms and all public areas are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear VeryImportantMama ~

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, we promise to “Always give you a room that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards.”

I am very pleased to hear that we fulfilled our promise to you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Livonia, MI area.

Safe travels …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was clean and very comfortable, staff was very polite, courteous and very accommodating.
Front office staff, Jessie, Alex and Raoul were pleasant , professional and were excellent representatives of their company. Breakfast area was kept very clean and well stocked, food was fresh and well prepared. The breakfast area staff ladies were most pleasant and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Mr. George ~

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our property. We, as a Fairfield Inn, “promise to always give you the service that will make you want to return.” I am so pleased that this is exactly how we made you feel as a recent guest.

I am also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the new Hot Breakfast offerings. We are now serving scrambled eggs and sausage at breakfast along with all of our other wonderful items including cereal, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and 24 hour coffee service for those long travel days.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Livonia, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property previously while in town for a soccer tournament. We again were served by Jessy upon arrival. She was helpful and courteous and assisted me with extra towels and room location for me and my family. The property was clean and very comfortable. We will definately be returning when in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your positive review. Jessie is an exceptional member of our team - we are so pleased that you had the opportunity to interact with her and the rest of our staff.

We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the front desk staff to be very personable, rooms to be comfortable & clean, good breakfast with attentive staff. They provide headsets to use on the exercise machines and I was pleasantly surprised when the staff came into the exercise room to wipe down the machines. This showed me that there is a conscious effort to provide a clean environment for guests.

There are three Marriott hotel properties right next to each other. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn over the other two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, one of our promises is to “Always … give you a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.” We take our promises very seriously and have chosen to offer additional amenities to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we will see you again the next time you are in the Livonia, MI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

Address: 17350 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Fairfield Inn Livonia
Fairfield Livonia
Livonia Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.