We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reach early & eat outside...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Livonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Livonia to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Livonia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30375 Plymouth Road, Livonia, MI 48150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reach early & eat outside...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything was good except the attitude of receptionist & the lady managing breakfast. We had booked two rooms but were given non-connected rooms right opposite each other. And then, we found that the lock between our room & the one connected to ours was broken. We reached a li'l late, so requested the receptionist to allocate us connected rooms but were refused on pretext of that the hotel was booked. No efforts were made to fix the lock. The room was clean & bed was comfortable.
The lady managing breakfast was not willing to fill-in empty trays for scrambled eggs & milk after 9am though breakfast time is till 9:30am. Was quite rude when reminded of replacing finished stuff like butter/jelly. Yogurt was expired.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
10
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the years. This time the drawers were dirty and the blanket was dirty but they did change it out once I complain. The microwave works but has a large dent. Also if you pay a flat weekly rate breakfast is not included you have to pay $30 extra per person. Thats not fair.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

After a few mediocre visits to the Choice line of hotels, my expectations weren't very high. I'm happy to report that this particular Quality Inn raised that bar significantly. I was unsure about the area, as I'm not familiar with this part of the state - our oldest is here with her family, and we were trying to squeeze in a quick anniversary celebration on our way to visit them. The Asian Fantasy suite was larger than I expected from the pictures, very well decorated and relaxing. Our room was located toward the back of the hotel, so there was no road noise at all. We didn't notice any noise from doors/ice machines or other guests. The climate control worked well - almost too well!, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean and soft, the bathroom had everything thing we needed and was fully functional. The jacuzzi was perfect for the relaxing evening we needed. There is a sports bar at the front of the hotel - if we hadn't seen it on check in, we never would have known it was there. Since there was nothing we needed in the room, I can't speak to the responsiveness of the staff to needs, but the front desk clerk was very friendly and informative on check in.

All in all, it was a nice, inexpensive jacuzzi suite for our quick anniversary celebration. Thank you, Quality Inn, Livonia!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the rear of the hotel avoid road noise; the suites are large and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was basically forced to stay here after 3 previously 'unpleasing' stays' at other hotels. I began my stay on Fathers Day, June 2012, and it ended in August 2012 (I was in the middle of an insurance claim). I was placed in the VIP Business Suite which was nice and quaint. The hotel looked slightly 'unmodern; 70ish' but I did not mind because the staff was absolutely excellent (except 1 particular front desk clerk but the manager took care of that). My room was cleaned daily, front desk clerks were always helpful, housekeeping & maintenance always resonded promptly to my requests and the manager was quick to handle problems that I felt were issues for me. The room wasnt very 'updated' (TV's were not flat screens) but they showed a good picture and were in good shape. The bed was extremely comfortable and the matress was fairly newer. Sometimes, I had to deal with cigarette (& marijuana) smoking from other rooms but it was dealt with quickly and swiftly; the ice machine was kinda loud. Although this may not be the most updated hotel the customer service is well-worth the stay. It was always clean, smelled fresh and the mood of staff was friendly & professional. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who may be spending a couple of days and looking for a hotel. They also have specialty rooms that are worth a look.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the doors/ice machine; it closes & shuts loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Room comfortable & quiet--good a/c unit with fan & cool with fan options//--close to restaurants & stores--bathroom fan wasn't working & room needed better dusting & the bathroom ceiling and door needed painting, but room was roomy & had everything you needed, even a nightlight/air freshener! Nice view of courtyard from doorwall with trees!! Fridge & microwave. Breakfast buffet good, except had no eggs the 1st day of our 2 day stay. Lobby interesting with fountain & adorable pet birds in cage & computer available for those w/o a laptop. No complimentary water or snacks here, so bring your own or buy from the mini store behind the front desk.

Room Tip: We had room 146 & it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. The area seemed safe at night and we were around several restaurants and stores on the same block. Everyone at the hotel was really nice and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#5 of 14 in Livonia
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Livonia

Address: 30375 Plymouth Road, Livonia, MI 48150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Livonia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Livonia
Quality Inn & Suites Livonia Hotel Livonia
Quality Inn Livonia
Livonia Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.