We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“undergoing renovation, not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“undergoing renovation, not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

So there are nicer places to stay near here, but not at this price. It is being renovated (August, 2013), but it is clean, safe, quiet, comfortable and well located. Easy to find off 6 mile and I-275. Court yard room is a good idea to ensure quiet. Good, if not generous breakfast. comfortable beds, smallish rooms but quite functional with refrigerators; all we wanted in our 2 day stay to see relatives. Very nice staff

Room Tip: Red Robin right next door is a pretty good place for modestly priced American food and beer, wine in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    17
    10
    19
See reviews for
19
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was under going renovation. Had I known we would experience dingy lobbies, halls and bumpy carpets, I might have chosen to stay else where. It took three attempts and different workers to get a room lamp. The carpeting was so bad it was difficult to roll suitcases.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was clean, but the they were in the middle of doing some renovations and changing things over to SMOKE FREE. Unfortunately, it was not very smoke on the end my room was located and as a result my son and I woke up very ill and suffering with allergies. When I complained to the front the desk, they offered to move my room.
The toilet ran very loudly OFF AND ON throughout our stay,
Because there was such a LARGE group staying there, the hotel ran out of extra towels and bed linen. When expecting large large groups, please be prepared to accomodate the extras.
Most of the hotel staff was friendly and courteous, esp the housekeeping staff. In the beginning, Marissa had a bit of an attitude and her answer to everything was "NO" but things got better with her as my week progressed.
Complimentary breakfast was ok. Nothing to write home about, but my kids loved the waffles. I enjoyed have coffee and tea.
Swimming pool was a plus! BUT NO LAUNDRY ROOM!
Location was nice. Right off freeway and close to food and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that freshly renovated if you are allergic to smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great Family running this location - very caring and accommodating. I look forward to staying again after the interior improvements are done. The new wallpaper really brightens the place and I'm looking forward to the new carpet. My wife really enjoyed the outdoor pool and the beautiful flowers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was obviously in the middle of redoing rooms, and floors. I would imagine that tje place will rank among the best in its class when this is all done. A ggod location for college or flight related needs. Its also next to Red Robin and across the stree from a mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced. Room was clean and comfortable. I thought the front desk employees were very friendly and offered great service. Morning breakfast selection was awesome. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The only downside is that the hotel is currently being renovated. Once the renovation is complete, it will be an excellent hotel. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping centers, and easily accessible to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia
Address: 16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.