We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Value Proposition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tremendous Value Proposition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just spent a long weekend there with friends and it was one of the best travel experiences I've had in a long time. While this is not a fancy, upscale, everything included hotel (i.e. no 47" flat screen TV's with 200 channels), it is a bargain for what you get. Rooms were cleaned impeccably every day. The staff was courteous and friendly. And the beds were wonderfully firm. The location is very convenient to a wide variety of dining and shopping experiences and is just off a major freeway. This is going to become my home away from home for all future trips to the area.

My only complaint is that our room was at the far end of the building so taking advantage of the free Wi-Fi was difficult as we were so far away from the router that we couldn't get a good signal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    23
    14
    24
See reviews for
38
37
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The staff made this a stand-out--from the new and eager-to-please evening clerk, to the morning clerk who printed out some essential files for me when the lobby computers were down, to the housekeeper who cheerfully refreshed my room despite having to work long hours overtime. The hotel had been completely full the night before my arrival--an event of some sort--and all staff members, especially the housekeepers, were exhausted. The place did not smell as good as it looked, and the grounds needed attention, but I suspect that this was not the usual condition of the property. On another night this property might have warranted an "excellent" (for this class of accomodation) rating. The staff certainly were five star folks!

Room Tip: Some interior rooms have pleasant view of courtyard. On the far end, the view is of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

i have been staying at this hotel for years. the staff have been very helpfull, and attends to all of my needs immediately. if there is a promblem, they take care of it immediately. the hotel was remodel and upgraded when the current ownership took up. i've meet the owner, and he seems to be very concerned about customer service. he asks me is everything ok, or do i need anything. this is great service. i would recommend this hotel. i really like the extra large bathtubs

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

From the complete absent minded to the arrogant staff to the room that is half way to willy wonka's house. You have to stand completly over the toilet to shut the bathroom door, guessing games if the phone works. That is if your lucky enough to get into your room because the key card lock is broke when you ask for help they belittle you like a little kid. Oh and beware when you sign in you are agreeing to a $35.00 a night charge.

Room Tip: Just say no
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irene35, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
I apoligize for not exceeding your expectations. We are taking your complaint to heart and are focusing on improving. Regarding the $35.00 charge - This is not a charge, a $30.00 hold is placed on your credit card per night for incidential and released at time of departure.

Sincerely,

Christine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Pleased with our two night stay in June. Breakfast was excellent, sausage and scrambled egg, cakes, waffles, fresh fruit cups good quality coffee and fruit juice. Room was in average condition and equipped with free internet access. Had trouble disconnecting cable from router but handyman quickly came to assist. Sheets did not appear to have been ironed so were very crumpled. Staff friendly. Complimentary dinner available on some days but we did not take advantage of it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Pros: Good location.

Cons: Stains all over the carpet. Terrible breakfast. Poor service. Charged my credit card twice and it has taken me months to correct.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
struthers
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The room was dirty. The bed was as hard as a rock. The air conditioning barely worked. The hallways were hotter then hell.The continental breakfast was fair but set up stupidly, very difficult to get the food. The plates were near the end of the line, the toasted barely worked. We made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance, requested a first floor handicapped room, but were given a second flood room with the toilet about a foot off the ground. The person who got a room in frount of us did not have reservations, but was given a first floor room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Address: 16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.