We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“a great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

I was very pleased with this hotel in every way possible. The atrium was very attractive and spacious. There was plenty of room in the lobby and a small cafe where you could buy pastries, continental breakfast, and other food items.

The room was very pleasant. I had a sleep number bed which is wonderful. The room was a good size, well furnished, and quiet.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I needed a snow brush (the rental car did not have one), the front desk readily lent me one. When I needed a hammer to break off the frozen sludge in my wheel well, engineering promptly brought me one.

I was the only customer in the restaurant late on a sub-zero Sunday night, but I was treated superbly. I was given a complimentary appetizer, an extra large salad, and a huge entree. The price was very reasonable, the food was good, and the restaurant is charming (sort of English pub style, but fancier).

Both receptionists were very friendly. A request for late checkout was honored. The hotel was at only 15% capacity, so that might explain the superb quality of service I received, but whatever the reason, it was greatly appreciated.

Now that the renovations have been completed, this is an excellent choice for a mid-price hotel. It is just off I-275 and very convenient.

  • Liked — the sleep-number bed
  • Disliked — did not dislike anything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    28
    23
    18
See reviews for
28
18
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

Very nice hotel for business travelers. Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to assist us during our stay with car troubles. Just be sure to verify you are getting a room wit the sleep number beds. It was very misleading on the "book a room" page, which states it is a sleep number bed, because our room wasn't. When we called the front desk to inquire, we could have changed rooms, but decided to keep what we had.

  • Liked — quiet hotel
  • Disliked — misleading ad, stating reservation was for sleep number bed
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

We (2 people) stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Typical room- except for the wonderful sleep number beds. The atrium/lobby/pool area beats any hotel I've stayed in. Friendly staff, clean room, nice part of town, I was actually sorry to leave.

  • Liked — atrium area
  • Disliked — inconvenient location for our activities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

Still a lot of construction, but if you can overlook that, the hotel is not a bad choice. I was told the main lobby would re-open the week of 3/10/08. I peeked in and it looked nice, and almost ready.

There is construction continuing in the hallways, but it didn't impact me or my stay. The room was nice, and the staff was friendly and professional.

When the construction is finally finished, this will be a very nice property, in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2008

yep there is still construction going on but they tell you that right up front. The hotel was booked solid for a cat show this weekend and the staff worked their butt off to make everything work. All the remodeling work might seem to detract from the place but in the reality we knew that up front and the staff at this place went over and above what you would expect to make our stay comfortable. The room was excellent - anyone traveling needs to give this place a look. We showed up at 9am sat morning knowing that check in wasn't till the the afternoon and also knowing that they were booked for the cat show. I mentioned to the lady at the front desk that we knew we early but just wanted to let her know we were there and would check in later after the show. She went way out of her way and called me back an told us that if we could bend on our reservation a bit that she could get us in a room that was being cleaned right now. Not a problem for us. I don't think she realizes the favor she did for us. All the staff i met there was very accommodating and for me as a manager of a business I want to see the staff be relaxed and communicate to the customer. This place is great and only going to get better. I looked t the work they are doing and the materials they are using and its will be a 5 soon\
tom

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — they could have used a little more help early in the day at the restaurant(shanahans) for a show that size
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2007

I stayed at the Radisson December, 05, 2007 and I believe that they.Should not be lodging guests until their MAJOR renovation is done. The hallways were very cold, damp, creepy and heavily scented with strong paint odors. We were on the first floor but due to the renovation.We had to find an elevator , go up one floor and them down to find our room.All of this while pushing the luggage carrier.

They advertised high speed internet which they did not have.They provided wireless service only. I must say that the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The sleep number beds were loud when operating and not very comfortable at all.

I would not stay there again until ALL renovation is complete. Due to the conditions of the place I expected a free night.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the renovation
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

Our stay was absolutely marvelous because of the caring and exceptional staff at this hotel! They really went above and beyond to take care of us. The managers I encountered we gracious and just wonderful. The hotel is going through big renovations but the staff really makes up for any inconveniences we experienced. The food in the restaraunt was fabulous and very tasty with great service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Address: 17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated, full service, hotel with two food outlets and two bars. Located next door to the Laurel Park Mall. Complimentary parking, local transportation and high speed wireless internet access. Indoor heated pool, hot tub, exercise facility, pool tables and game room. We have over 15,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Numerous restaurants with in walking distance(Red Robin, Jimmy Johns, Buffalo Wild Wings, California Pizza Kitchen, Pancheros, Applebees,etc). Check out how great the hotel looks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Detroit Livonia
Radisson Livonia
Livonia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.