We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great server. Had better meals there.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
19600 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-1077
734-542-0891
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Livonia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food, great server. Had better meals there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice selection and atmosphere. Group ate in the dining area. Variety of dishes all good but not great. Server Bonita was terrific, great sense of humor, really made the meal experience fun! Mojitos were over-iced and weak, unfortunate because we've had better at this location in the past.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    29
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“They Refuse to Accept their Own Gift Cards”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a nightmare this last visit was; terrible service and so-so food.
Then we tried to use a coupon for $10 off and they wouldn't take it, then we tried to use a coupon for a free dessert and they wouldn't take it, finally we tried to pay the bill using a Bahama Breeze GIFT CARD and our waiter REFUSED to take it. Yes, an actual gift card.
After he was very rude and nasty to me, I explained that it is a gift card and can be used for ANY purchase, he eventually relented and said "OK, I guess you can use this."
REALLY? You guess? Thanks SO much for not committing a fraud and breach of contract and actually accepting the gift card. This place is lousy.
AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun place with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A friendly place with good food. The wait staff are very helpful and fun to talk to. You will enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bahamas breeze is a favourite restaurant of ours. We go there for the atmosphere and the very long (and delicious!) cocktail menu. The food is pretty good, although the jerk chicken did not live up to my expectations. Fish tacos are very good, and coconut shrimp is a must every time I visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A bit of the tropics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Sat in the enclosed outdoor patio. Island music being played by a solo guitarist set the atmosphere. Felt like we were in the islands. Ribs and jerked chicken were great. The drinks were tasty the service impeccable. Had a great time. Suggest eating on the oatio

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.