We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
19600 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-1077
734-542-0891
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 233 restaurants in Livonia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For a wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of having Brianna wait on us. She suggested the almond crusted salmon, which was so good you'll drool just thinking about it. Ask for Brianna if you go. Look for the 10$ coupons in the mail.Check out the enclosed patio with a fireplace.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    43
    31
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Novi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The menu was pretty limited when we were there. The food was okay and the service wasn't that great. Just an average experience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Makes you feel like you are far away on an island...for a minute.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good dishes with a fresh appeal. Creative drink options, something for everyone. Happy hour is a good option and live reggae music playing always puts me in a far away place for a min. Good for Michigan if you need a winter blues pick me up and can't afford to go away!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Holiday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were a group of 15 and were seated around the fire pit . The appetizers were good, especially the coconut shrimp which you could tell we're made with fresh coconut. The staff were very attentive. I would recommend as a gathering place for a group

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, like an island getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Love this place. The atmosphere is great. Food is very good. I recommend the fresh squeezed lemonade with cane sugar (Island Breeze). Tart but delicious. The Cuban bread is awesome i start with it every time. The buttermilk chicken sliders are great too. No complaints about this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.