We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best happy hour in three counties!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
17400 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152
734-542-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 219 Restaurants in Livonia
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 6 Mile Road
Description: Fleming's Livonia, MI is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Livonia, a short distance from Novi, Northville, and Plymouth.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best happy hour in three counties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food and staff are great, you must have Gina as your server although almost all are great. Recommend the margaritas, all steaks, and the cheesecake with blueberry sauce. LOVE it here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    16
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Valentive's dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great place for Valentine's day or a date. A little over priced, but the dining services was excellent, food was great and they have a great wine selection. Sevice at the bar was a bit slow and, at times, rude, but we still have a nice night.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food, pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Terrific food-Ahi Tuna, steaks, shrimp, desserts. Great wine selection. Nice atmosphere, tastefully decorated. A bit pricey but nice for a special occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“one of the best steaks ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Superb, upscale, quiet traditional steakhouse atmosphere. The petit filet I had was perfect, accompanied by a fine selection of vegetables and excellent bread. Pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went for my wife's birthday on a Sunday when they have
a prime rib special. The lighting was a bit low for my tastes
but the food and service were excellent. The prime rib
special includes a salad, a side dish, and a dessert. The
prime rib was the best I have had in years. They will be sure
to see us again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.