We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17450 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Stanton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I don't usually stay at extended stay properties. I chose this hotel because they were running a promotion for Marriott Rewards members. I was delighted to have been upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite, though it was just my wife and I traveling. The rooms are nice but we prefer a bigger bed. On our next visit, candy was left for us and a note from the general manager, very nice touch. Overall, we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
5
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This facility is more than adequate in terms of location, comfort and cleanliness. Just a few caveats precluded it being a fantastic stay. No toilet tissue in room upon arrival and commode was non-functional due to a broken float. A quick call to the front desk brought the maintenance man within five minutes, whereupon it was immediately resolved. There are few utensils and pots and pans to prepare any meals, though we ate out the majority of the time so this wasn't a big deal. May be more can be provided from the staff upon request.

The breakfast in the mornings is tasty, although there was always a crockpot full of oatmeal and one of rice during our stay. The rice looked fine (didn't ever taste it), but the oatmeal looked raw, as if it had just been poured in with a little water sprinkled on top. I never saw anyone eating it. The "Corner Cup" coffee is good, and all sorts of fruit, bagels, cereals dispensed from huge containers, muffins, cream cheese, milk, teas, juices, etc., are provided.

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, immediately responding to your needs. We never heard a peep from others the entire time we were there - five nights. Extremely quiet and peaceful.

Only real complaint we have was the discomfort of the sofa bed. It's dreadful. Would've been more comfortable to have just left it as is and slept on the couch with a sheet.

Room Tip: The building containing the office is the nicer part and the third floor is the quietest, on the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was here for a total of 3 weeks while I was on a business trip, and truly have no complaints. I had a nice kitchen with a stove, oven, microwave and fridge, I had what felt like a very large room. The sheets and pillows were very comfy, and there was plenty of privacy. The area and hotel was very quiet and peaceful. If I ever had to return to Michigan for business I would stay here.

It was also very close to a multitude of different restaurants, (I at many of them and found them delicious) and near a grocery store which was incredibly handy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Large room, great location and cheap rate. Couldn't ask for a better hotel. Stayed here 2 nights to be closer to Detroit for the Tigers game and were very happy with this Marriott. Can't beat a kitchenette in your hotel room so you can stash stuff in the fridge or cook something on the stove. The large rooms have chairs and sofas too. Who likes to watch TV from the bed all day? Breakfast is continental and satisfying.. Cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, danishes, bagels, fruit... Grab and go! Perfect hotel for us and should be for you too

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place was awesome! The room was spacious enough complete with a fully equipped kitchen. I never had to find a place to eat because I just made dinner in my room (although there are pleanty of resturants nearby). VERY CLEAN--they replaced my towels everyday and even made my bed (thanks). There was a small excercise room which was perfect because the weather wasn't during my week stay. Breakfast was very light...cereal, packaged sweets, yogurt, fruit, and beverages. The pool is outdoor so no relaxing by the pool in March. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If I am ever in the area I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for a no frill yet a great comfortable place to just spend the nights in a peaceful environments, look no further.....this is the one ! This is a budget hotel, particularly suitable for business or small families. The place is ideally located next to the freeway and 5mins walk from several restaurants. Each room is equipped with a microwave, kitchen etc so that is quite encouraging for people to get their home food made. The grocery stores, Krougers, is about 7-8mins walk from the hotel and that proved a life saver for me when I did not really want to walk out in the cold for dinner. I was there for 9 nights and apart from the fact that everyday I had to have the same breakfast, I did not have much complain except that. The staffs are very courteous and helpful. All the rooms have free wifi and the size is bigger than I had expected. Room cleaning and laundry was quite good and I must say all my requirements for a satisfying stay was well achieved.

Room Tip: I would suggest that the rooms facing the office on the 3rd and higher floors have better views. Ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good place to stay. Not far from the airport. Easy check in and check out. People at the front desk helpfull. Decently priced . Plenty of eating places around. Really nothing to complain about. We did manage a trip to the Ford muesem and was a decent ride , Not too far. If only they had some arrangments to and from the airport it would be could. Even taxis would be fine.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building are the best. Especially when it is cold , you can get to the desk/ s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Address: 17450 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott TownePlace Suites Detroit Livonia minutes from Detroit, Ann Arbor, Plymouth, Northville and Novi. Spread out in our spacious all suite extended stay hotel where each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary Wi-Fi, local phone calls and calling card access. Complimentary Cereal Rocks! Breakfast is located in the lobby and served daily. Our most recent updates took place in 2009 and include new flooring, furniture, Detroit Artwork and Bright Lighting.Enjoy our onsite exercise and laundry facilities, outdoor pool, patio and grill. Pets are welcome for a fee. You’ll never go hungry with snacks and meals available in our In a Pinch Pantry. Check your email in the business center. Explore all that Livonia and neighboring cities have to offer as we are surrounded by shopping including Laurel Park Mall, boutique shops, and many great restaurants, our friendly 24 hour staff will help you find what you’re looking for. Features & Amenities:- Free Wi-Fi and secure hardwire access- Cereal Rocks breakfast complimentary- Spacious suites 25% larger than regular hotel rooms- Fully equipped kitchens in all suites- Outdoor pool and grill with picnic area- Onsite exercise and laundry facilities- Pets are welcome (nominal fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Towneplace Suites Livonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.