We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17200 N Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48152   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples Getaway!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
PAW PAW
2 reviews
“Renovated Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property some 20 years ago for a graduation and all of the rooms have been updated and recently remodeled. Very nicely done. Beds were exceptional, soft but firm enough for my bad back. The little breakfast area was a disappointment only because it was a grab and go rather than sit down mainly used by business travelers. Very nice business area with the ability to print boarding passes. Seemed like a lot of pilots were staying here. Overall we would book again.

Room Tip: We liked the main floor with easy outside access to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My nephew chose this hotel for his wedding block because of its location and has a shuttle. The staff was so helpful especially Marlene. There were no major issues but they treated even the littlest concern like it was their number one priority!! We had about 45 people in our group and they all felt the same. Kevin the Event Coordinator was very helpful.
The rooms with the double beds are spacious and were very clean. The location is right next to a mall which was great for passing the time waiting for the wedding while not having to drive in an unfamiliar area.
There is no continental breakfast included but there is a bistro in the lobby. They do offer a breakfast banquet that they will set up for you and your guests at an extra charge. We chose that option and it was really nice that our family left to fly or drive long distances with a hardy breakfast under their belt! Again the staff were great!
I would recommend this hotel for large groups. While we were there. two hockey sports teams were there too. As calm and efficient as the staff was you would never know that they were that busy.
Thanks Courtyard Marriott.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor can be cold with multiple doors in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The experience at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia was on expected lines. The hotel delivered everything that you would expect from an average American hotel. However, it did not deliver anything extra either. The room was sufficiently large, with two queen beds and other usual amenities. Cleanliness was up to the mark, nothing to complain about.

The breakfast was not included in my package, it was charged separately. While that was not a problem, not having a ready breakfast typically means longer time in the restaurant area. I could wrap up my breakfast in less than 10 min if it is a buffet breakfast. Here I was on a very tight schedule, so I could manage breakfast in the hotel only once, and on that morning, too, I chose cereals, primarily for the efficiency. I was not disappointed in terms of time on this item at least!

Parking is normally full on the front and sides, but near the rear exit there are plenty of parking spaces open.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good morning,

Thank you for your comments via TripAdvisor we truly appreciate feedback from our guests. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations and I'm wondering what we might have done differently to receive a more positive response from you.

We do thank you for staying at the Livonia Courtyard and hope that if you are in Livonia again we will have the good fortune to have you as our guest.

Sincerely yours,

Nancy Pavlicek
General Manager
Livonia Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here while working in the area and I like the updated room decor. It was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is focused on excellent customer service. The lobby restaurant serves Starbucks tea & coffee as well as snacks, breakfast, or dinner. Breakfast is always good at the Courtyard hotels. I will definitely stay here again while working in the area. There is a mall next door and lots of great restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute drive.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your complimentary comments regarding your stay at the Livonia Courtyard. On behalf of myself and the entire staff we are very glad we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to having your as our guest in the future.

Best regards,

Nancy Pavlicek
General Manager
Livonia Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I had several weeks of work in MI and wish I'd chosen this Courtyard for each week. The location is good--near a mall, chain restaurants, and a nice grocery store. Beyond that and more important were the clean rooms, quick check in and check out, and very pleasant staff. The room was very quiet as was the HVAC unit was very quiet too. I recommend this location if you are in the area. Although the Marriott is next door, you should stay here instead. It's cleaner, more spacious, and the staff is better demonstrating initiative throughout my stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Our thanks to Dorothy at the front desk for help with our reservation. Stayed 4 nights for a wedding and was very comfortable. Hotel is near many restaurants , close to the interstate.
Adequate free WIFI. one small problem for this and other Courtyards, wish they would invest in some better pillows, at least full size and not the worn out minis they have.
The rest of our stay and the friendliness and helpful staff keeps my review at 5 stars, despite the outdated and inadequate pillows.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights while visiting our family. This hotel has just about everything you could ask for.. the staff were friendly and always so helpful. We will be staying here on our next trip to Livonia MI.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Address: 17200 N Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Courtyard Livonia
Livonia Courtyard
Livonia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.