We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Riverside Inn Restaurant

The Riverside Inn Restaurant
302 E. River Street, Leland, MI 49654
231.256.9971
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Leland
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great new find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First visit to the Riverside and I anm already a huge fan. Small, elegant and tastefully done. Food was excellent - short ribs and lamb shank done to perfection. Service was knowledgeable and efficient. Upscale for a resort area but not out-of-sight. Will definately make this a regular stop when in the area. Even convenient from TC. Spend the day roaming vineyards and finish the evening off with an exquisite white-linen dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    11
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"The Riv"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love the Riverside. The food is always beautifully prepared and delicious. The service is impeccable, the staff obviously carefully trained. Having dinner on the deck in summer is one of our favorite treats!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This restaurant is always on my list when I visit the area. The decor is casually elegant, wonderful gardens just outside the window along with a view of the Carp River. The food is always consistently excellent, with a small selection of choices. Try the Hummer for an after dinner dessert drink, one of the best around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Spirits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After skipping the usual dull menu offerings at the Blue Bird Inn, we discovered this quaint yet upscale restaurant just a block west off main street and what a find! We didn't have reservations on a Saturday evneing, yet the hostess seated us in a romantic nook in the enclosed portch which still afforded a river view. The service was impecable. In fact, as we scanned the menu after being seated, the young lady who waited on us overheard our preference for the special that evening - bone-in ribeye, and hurried to the kitchen to place a hold on the last two; then she returned to take our drink and appetizer order - we were impressed! The oysters were fresh, the wine delightful and our steaks were expertly made to order, juice and tender! I have been telling all my friends about this establishment and we certainly will return there during our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had the best tenderloin ever and a squash soup. Great wine selection along with a generous pour for the price. The restaurant is beautiful and overlooks the river. The service was great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Inn Restaurant also viewed

Leland, Leelanau County
Leland, Leelanau County
 

Been to The Riverside Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Riverside Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.