We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1811 Demille Rd, Lapeer, MI 48446-4199
810-245-6070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 61 Restaurants in Lapeer
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lapeer, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I like coming here , but they go mess up on there order's , and some time over cook meat . Have sent things back afew time at this applebee's. But like them and do go back. Help needs more training i feel. Don't like the them saying Sorry about that :/ Just say let me take that back , may i get you something different . :/

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place knows how to make food fun. The whole place is just fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just bad food,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Just not good quality of food at all. Fish and chips were horrid, tasted like frozen cheap stuff from the store. Not worth the price either. Should have went to EG Nicks instead. No Applebee's from now on for us.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Day Out with the Wife and kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The place went above and behond when it came to taking care of my family. We were hjot tired and hungry and everyone one was so nice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Forggoten Food...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Ordered Crispy Orange Chicken for had come in with a group of 12 one of the first groups to arrive ordered up 2nd part of the group of 12 arrive they are seated and people at my table receive their food 3rd party of the group of 12 arrive they order their food and the 2nd party is receiving their food we are told that the grill is shut down so they are unable to fix anymore food because of closing time i as the server about my Orange Chicken and i receive a response of oh ya your the person that ordered that Crispy Orange Chicken... after 3 parties were served and i was the Very last Person to be served... and they charged me for the Crispy Orange Chicken

  • Visited June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.