We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful--quiet, comfortable, friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lansing West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Lansing West to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Lansing West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Delta Commerce Drive, Lansing, MI 48917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
288 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful--quiet, comfortable, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful location with easy access to highways and downtown. Friendly staff.

Quiet and comfortable. King with micro/fridge/4C coffee maker. Large bathroom. Great Internet connection and good desk.

Definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
8
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Staff were excellent and cared about customer service. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard, just as good as you get in a comparable hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way to Chicago. Hotel is a short drive from Hwy 69. Friendly staff, quick check in and clean room. Nice pool although we did not use it.
Basic breakfast of waffles, bagels, cereal and yogurt gave us a good start to our day.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came in for the Olds Car Show at the end of July and were truly impressed by the level of service. We have stayed at much more expensive places where the service was only a quarter of what it was here. From the time we arrived and checked in with Jim, we felt welcome. The place is super clean and you could tell that the people that work here really care about the guest experience. We had gotten up early as we needed to be at our location before their breakfast. they went out of their way to make us breakfasts to go so that we had something before we left. We will be staying here next time we come in to Lansing. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just stayed one night. A touch out of position for my business purposes at the university. The front desk guy was very nice and I'm sure did everything he could have to help. But, it was very apparent when I first walked into the room that someone had been smoking in that room before. The hotel had done what they could to cover it up but it was bad enough I called down to get a new room. But, it was late and they were sold out.

I realize it's hard to enforce these rules on customers but somehow we have to make it happen. Marriott, remember most people in the US are non smokers and you're better off alienating smokers if given the option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansingFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for bringing this concern to our attention. At the Farifield Inn Lansing West we are committed to a smoke free policy. Unfortunately not all guests honor this and when discovered there is a $250.00 room recovery fee that will be charged to that guest. Efforts are then make to clean and condition the room back to its original condition. I do apologize that this took away from your enjoyment of our property. I do hope it you should find yourself back in the area that you might once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Steve N, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night, waiting for another hotel closer to our destination to be available. I was disappointed to leave, wished this was closer to where we were going. Hotel is very clean and updated. While the rooms were a bit small, they were comfortable.

Good value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not the newest hotel on the block but the cleanliness and wonderful employees makes the difference. Very nice pool area. Breakfast was a bit on the smaller side, but good food. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#2 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lansing West

Address: 810 Delta Commerce Drive, Lansing, MI 48917
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn Lansing West hotel is located in Lansing, MI a short distance from the Lansing Capital Airport. Our hotel is your ideal stay near the Michigan State University, the Michigan State Capitol, and McLaren Greater Lansing Hospital. This Marriott hotel is only minutes away from popular Lansing attractions and events, Michigan State Basketball games, Michigan State football's Spartan Stadium, Impressions 5 Science Museum, Common Ground Music Festival and the Lansing Lugnuts at Cooley Law School Stadium. Our hotel provides guests with the ideal visit to Lansing. We include all of the modern amenities such as free internet, a complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site laundry, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a business center. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel will provide you with the ideal Lansing, MI experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Fairfield Lansing
Lansing Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lansing West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.