We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,convenient, good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lansing West

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Lansing West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lansing West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Delta Commerce Drive, Lansing, MI 48917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean,convenient, good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Staff were excellent and cared about customer service. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard, just as good as you get in a comparable hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
6
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way to Chicago. Hotel is a short drive from Hwy 69. Friendly staff, quick check in and clean room. Nice pool although we did not use it.
Basic breakfast of waffles, bagels, cereal and yogurt gave us a good start to our day.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came in for the Olds Car Show at the end of July and were truly impressed by the level of service. We have stayed at much more expensive places where the service was only a quarter of what it was here. From the time we arrived and checked in with Jim, we felt welcome. The place is super clean and you could tell that the people that work here really care about the guest experience. We had gotten up early as we needed to be at our location before their breakfast. they went out of their way to make us breakfasts to go so that we had something before we left. We will be staying here next time we come in to Lansing. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just stayed one night. A touch out of position for my business purposes at the university. The front desk guy was very nice and I'm sure did everything he could have to help. But, it was very apparent when I first walked into the room that someone had been smoking in that room before. The hotel had done what they could to cover it up but it was bad enough I called down to get a new room. But, it was late and they were sold out.

I realize it's hard to enforce these rules on customers but somehow we have to make it happen. Marriott, remember most people in the US are non smokers and you're better off alienating smokers if given the option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansingFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for bringing this concern to our attention. At the Farifield Inn Lansing West we are committed to a smoke free policy. Unfortunately not all guests honor this and when discovered there is a $250.00 room recovery fee that will be charged to that guest. Efforts are then make to clean and condition the room back to its original condition. I do apologize that this took away from your enjoyment of our property. I do hope it you should find yourself back in the area that you might once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Steve N, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night, waiting for another hotel closer to our destination to be available. I was disappointed to leave, wished this was closer to where we were going. Hotel is very clean and updated. While the rooms were a bit small, they were comfortable.

Good value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not the newest hotel on the block but the cleanliness and wonderful employees makes the difference. Very nice pool area. Breakfast was a bit on the smaller side, but good food. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I find that this Hotel will be my choice.

I have stayed at several Fairfield Inns at other locations and have not seen either the quality of management or effort in keeping the Hotel very clean as I have at this Hotel. The rooms would always noticeably dirty on the floor, the housekeeper never would replace our towels and the breakfast area would hardly be kept up.

This Hotel was actually a better experience for me. The towels were always changed, the service was awesome, the floors were always cleaned and food was kept up(I was actually surprised how well they kept it up for how many people were there). I haven't really been to many other Companies Hotels to give you a more detailed description of who is better, but for a somewhat perfectionist like me, I enjoyed it.

I also enjoyed talking with Jim, Abby(can't remember how she spelled her name) and Stephen(GM).
They were very kind and helpful with everything.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a great experience for a great price(my nights were $95). Or if you just need a Room for the night, it is close to the Highway.

I hope this review could help you. Have safe travels!!


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lansing West

Address: 810 Delta Commerce Drive, Lansing, MI 48917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lansing West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lansing West hotel is located in Lansing, MI. Our hotel is your ideal stay near the Michigan State University, the Michigan State Capitol, McLaren Greater Lansing Hospital and the Capital City Airport. The Fairfield Inn Lansing West is only minutes away from popular Lansing attractions and events: the Breslin Center, home of Michigan State Basketball, Michigan State football's Spartan Stadium, Impressions 5 Science Museum, Common Ground Music Festival and the Lansing Lugnuts at Cooley Law School Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Fairfield Lansing
Lansing Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lansing West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.