We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 N Canal Road, Lansing, MI 48917 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. Rooms were clean and modern. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.Didn't go near pool but i',m sure it was lovely. Would stay there again next year.One staff member went above and beyond. Her name was Jennifer. You can sure tell when someone loves their job!!!! Hope she gets recognized for her superb duties.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for leaving a survey about your most recent stay at our hotel. Jennifer is a great asset to our business and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to her! Every day she works you can see that she does truly enjoy her job.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    62
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
39
22
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portage
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We travel a lot for baseball and I wish all hotels were like this. The staff was friendly and helpful with dining suggestions,providing me with a phone charger and even asking the kids about the team and the games. We had a king suite and it had enough room for 6 teenage boys and 4 adults to hang out between games. Everything was clean and I check...behind furniture,under beds,shower drains,mattress,..I travel with Lysol and bleach wipes and felt like I might not need them..Pool and hot tub area were clean...no piles of wet towels left by others. Breakfast was great, area was kept clean and didn't run out of food even with hungry teenage boys devouring the sausage every morning. 24 hour laundry with detergent on site is a big plus.. close to shopping and dining and ball fields. Price was better than a hotel we stayed in, in Stevensville the previous weekend with smaller less clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are glad to hear we could accommodate you are your team at our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope that you and your team will come back the next time you are in the Lansing area!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've been staying at this Inn for several years, during the time it was Hampton Inn, and now Comfort Inn..I have to say, since this place became Comfort Inn, the place has become even better than before..Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, water is always hot, towels are fluffy, and the shampoo, conditioner and lotion is wonderful. In my opinion, the best part of the whole trip is the Reception desk staff, --when I checked in last night, the receptionist knew who I was when I walked through the door, and when I checked out this morning, the receptionist Jessika made me feel like it was going to be a beautiful day, just because of her cheerful attitude and wonderful personality...breakfast is always a treat, with many different offerings every time I've been there..I have to be in Lansing every 3 months for meetings, and will only stay at this Hotel--it's the Best!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are the quietest, and balcony rooms on the East side give you a great view of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Mary,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey and we thank you for your lovely review. I try my personal best to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with a smile! We thank you for your loyalty and I can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had to go to Lansing overnight for a cheerleading function. We stayed at the Comfort Inn. Everything there was great. The rooms were clean. They are very pet friendly. I asked for a roll away, they weren't sure if they had any (there was a large group staying there), but even though the worker was busy, he delivered one to my room within minutes. If we are ever in the area, we will check here first for a room....:)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our prompt service in regards to a rollaway bed. We do take pride in our hotel for being pet friendly, because a four legged friend can be part of family just the same as a human!

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at this Comfort Inn over Memorial Day weekend. The staff was so welcoming and greeted my friend and every time we returned to our room after a busy day at a convention. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard, but I wish they would have had bacon instead of sausage as the meat offering. The eggs were light and nicely cooked and the pastries were fresh every day.

The beds were very comfortable with pillows of varying firmness that could be arranged to meet your needs. Nice, flat screen TV and microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. We found it to be a peaceful retreat after busy days.

Room Tip: The hotel is somewhat away from a busy street, and we weren't aware of traffic noise. The quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you Joan for your feedback!

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel experience and we look towards our guests for that advice! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay too! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the greater Lansing area!

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This Comfort Inn is located just off the expressway, only minutes from downtown Lansing. The rooms are spacious, with a sofa, easy chair, flat screen TV, and a very comfortable king bed. Shower was great. Complimentary hot breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! We take pride in the services our hotel provides for each and every one of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was a busy graduation weekend when we stayed at this hotel. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean; furnishings included an easy chair and ottoman, comfy bed, and a selection of pillows. Breakfast area was nice and the attendant was most attentive. The food was pretty much standard but hot and fresh. A very enjoyable stay!

Note: this hotel is located a long way from Michigan State University.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel!

Your kind words go along way and I will be sure to relay them to the rest of our hotel staff. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay while you were here for a graduation ceremony!

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 525 N Canal Road, Lansing, MI 48917 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.