We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 N. Grand Avenue, Lansing, MI 48933   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel, would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

There is not many options for hotels directly downtown Lansing. Hotel is walkable to many restaurants and located across from the river. Staff were very friendly and accomodating to many in our group even though the hotel was very busy with the Common Ground Festival and the Colour Run.
Our room was very basic, a traditional double, but was clean, and well supplied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    37
    28
    19
    8
See reviews for
29
18
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I'm staying at the hotel right now with my kids and I'm surprised that a hotel like this has service like this. When I arrived there wasn't anyone to take my keys for valet. I unloaded my car and walked in and finally found a person. The checking in process was normal, not great but not bad. However, we went to dinner at the restaurtant and I wouldn't recommend it. The food seemed frozen and heated and it look way to long for that kind of food. After dinner went to the front desk to ask for directions and they told me what I wanted wasn't in the area. I did some exploring on my phone and found what I was looking for three block away. I made sure the front desk knew it was only three block away when I returned and the person I talked to didn't seem to care that I was told all of the wrong information. Matter of fact he knew what I was looking for was in the area.

The hotel room is normal to fair with a bathroom that needs help. The walls and doors are very thin, as I can hear everything around us. Not really looking forward to trying to get my kids to sleep tonight.

I would recommend finding a different hotel in the area, as I don't see any advantage of of staying at this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmj0326, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Julie,

I wanted to personally apologize for the experience that you recently had at our hotel. These types of issues are not the way that I would expect our team to operate. I have addressed your comments with our operations’ managers to grow from.

Please accept my apology, and feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of assistance further or for future stays.

Best Regards,
Bryan Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

June 2013, the Lansing Radisson was the conference hotel of a state-wide literacy professional development series on teaching writing. Many of our facilitators and participants stayed at the Radisson and several break outs were held in their conference rooms. For five days, hotel personnel helped us in every way possible. The staff was very flexible and accommodating helping participant find great venues for dinner as well as making copies of last minute handouts.

The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Parking and security was right on. Thank you for helping us make this conference for 700 Michigan educators a success.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Hotel is the place to stay for Capitol eve nts. Do visit. The beds are excellent. The staff are happy to provide ex cption service. Make sure to visit the local business. The hotel pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We've stayed here several times and enjoy the clean comfortable rooms. Service is great by all! Valet parking is not overpriced. Close to the Lansing Lugnuts baseball stadium, which is a fun, inexpensive evening of entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and was impressed with the cleanliness of my room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants within walking distance. The only problem was only two of the three elevators were running. The hotel was filled with conference goers coming and going at the same time, it was often a long wait to catch the elevator. It was even worse on checkout day. However, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here not expecting a lot since it was an older hotel,was I surprised at how well kept it was, was very clean,internet worked good,staff was extra nice and helpful,i needed to check lout late and was given late check out with no hassel,had nice restaurant and lounge , a little pricey, as all in house usually, is convienent to several restaurants and small food places, 2 blks from capital,a nice park across street and a river walk, I needed a ride to Michigan state campus and shuttle took me when I explained situation as they usually take on.ly to airport, saved me $12 cab.definately will stay here when in area,u should to, was well worth it,have to pay for breakfast was only down side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson
Address: 111 N. Grand Avenue, Lansing, MI 48933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lansing
#8 Family Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.