We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over in Lansing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of University Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added University Quality Inn to your Saves list
University Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 East Grand River, Lansing, MI 48912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stop over in Lansing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wasn't at the hotel much as we were going to a football game but seems pretty good. I would make sure to request a room that DOES NOT face the atrium. It was loud at night and stuffy. Front desk was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! I apologize if the courtyard was a bit loud. We'll be sure to do a better job of controlling the noise in the future. Thank you for complimenting our front desk staff! We hope to see you during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    49
    31
    16
    21
See reviews for
62
43
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this is a great place for groups to go. there is a huge congregating area. we were there for a softball tourney and had tons of room for our team (despite three other softball teams and three high school bball teams being there). the rooms are very dated though and in need of a bit of tlc. i would only stay here as a group in a heart beat. if you want rest, then don't stay in the courtyard area as the pool stays open until 11 and can be very loud.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad your team enjoyed their stay! We're constantly working on improving our guest rooms and look forward to welcoming you back next year to see our updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last Friday. Problems in the past are truly in the past. Yes, the bathroom is small. However, the rooms are quite spacious, there is a large indoor pool and a nicely designed bar area that includes several arcade machines. Rate is good as was the included breakfast. The employes were friendly and I found the word quality to mean something. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire team prides themselves on the upkeep of our hotel so they'll be happy to see their efforts recognized. We'll see you during your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The University Quality Inn was an okay place to stay for the night. In my opinion the night staff was a bit rude. We entered the hotel after my cousins wedding and we were talking but not loudly in the courtyard near the pool and within 10 minutes a hotel worker said to us (quite rudly) "You need to be in your room or leave the hotel I'm shutting this down." Other then that the hotel itself isn't bad they have a nice swimming area and a good continental breakfast including eggs, waffles, cereal, muffins, coffee, and orange juice. The rooms are okay but the beds are stiff but they give you 4 pillows per bed. They do offer complimentary Wi-Fi and the passcode is "gostate"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for your review! I apologize for the rude interaction with one of our team members. I'll be sure to address how they're handling shutting down the courtyard. I hope that didn't dampen your experience at our hotel too much. We hope you'll consider staying with us again during your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

After having stayed at quite a few hotels during my travel, I have really enjoyed a very cordial atmosphere in this hotel. The rooms are spacious, well-maintained and neat, unlike other hotels around in the town. All the staff, including the manager are very helpful and courteous. I know most of them by first names due to my frequent stay.

The free breakfast is a genuine one and not a dangling carrot in your face. You can have a sumptuous breakfast sitting by pool side to kick-start your busy day.

Convenient location with good restaurants nearby.

Excellent quality for the affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel! We pride ourselves on our friendly staff so we're always happy to see that recognized! I'll also be sure our breakfast host sees your review! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a place I found on the net and have been coming back every time. The staff truly do treat you like a guest! They are so full of smiles and willing to do what ever they can to make us happy and our stay perfect. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is unbeatable let alone the pool and spa are such a delight. The open courtyard is a unique attraction that sets this apart from others. The room comes with 2 free drinks from the pool side bar, another feature that you do not get at other hotels. The beds are so comfy. Kudos to Anthony and the rest of the staff. We will be back again and again.

Room Tip: I asked for a room near the pool and that is what I received, it couldn't have been any closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! Anthony and the team are always working to go above any beyond the needs of our guests. We're happy to see their efforts paying off! See your during your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Really nice common meeting area. Great Breakfast. Plenty of room for large groups being by a university. We were happy to get their last room as we were traveling thru MI. Michigan does not have enough hotels. Never travel without reservations. The manager held the room for a few minutes as we drove there so that we could have a room that night. He even discounted the rate because it was so late. Very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad you were able to stay with us during your trip. We hope to see you during your next visit to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to University Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Quality Inn

Address: 3121 East Grand River, Lansing, MI 48912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Quality Inn is conveniently located right off of US-127, minutes from downtown Lansing, MSU, and within walking distance of 14 restaurants and 70 stores. The University Quality Inn offers rooms that are very spacious, a courtyard where you can enjoy the hotel lounge, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. You’ll find that our hotel is a great place to gather with a group or have a relaxing getaway. We offer rooms with luxurious heart shaped Jacuzzis, and comfortable suites for the entire family. We offer special group rates for corporate events and meetings, weddings, sports functions and various other events. Ask us about our special rates for your event. Whether it is for business or pleasure, we are sure you will find just what you need at the University Quality Inn. We offer the utmost in customer service and satisfaction; we are committed to making sure that your event meets all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your University Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Quality Hotel Lansing
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn Lansing
Lansing Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.