We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay Hotel in Lansing Michigan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added University Quality Inn to your Saves list
University Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 East Grand River, Lansing, MI 48912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Must Stay Hotel in Lansing Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Super value, friendly, clean, the absolute best tiles, great pool, excellent workout room. The poolside bar and free drinks are a plus. Free hot breakfast to boot!!!! Wow!!!! The ballroom is a must rent for any party; It includes a full dance floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Please keep us in mind the next time you find yourself needing a room or banquet space in the Greater Lansing area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    27
    16
    20
See reviews for
57
43
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I needed a hotel that was relatively inexpensive for a business meeting with my team. I never would have thought I could get such 5 star service!! Tim the GM, Tracy at the front desk, and everyone else were unbelievable! Every request I had they were more than accommodating! I have never felt more appreciated than I was during my 3 day stay at this Quality Inn. I have been to Disneyland and stayed at their resort. The staff at this hotel is even better!! On top of the Incredible Customer Service, the perks are also amazing! The breakfast was hot and delicious, free drink coupons for the bar, a 9 foot deep pool, hot tub, jacuzzi rooms, cookies at check in, who could ask for more! Great job to all of the crew at this hotel, you have earned my business!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, request a first room floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at our hotel! Our staff loves hearing that we've exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll stay with us again during your next trip to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Park and fly experience was exactly how it supposed to work. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Because we left at 5:30am. they packed some food for us to take. All was good and we certainly will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for taking advantage of our Park & Fly package! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

You won't find a better hotel staff anywhere. Rooms could use updating/refreshing, but they are definitely clean and comfortable! The free drinks per day is a nice perk, as well as the cookies and continental breakfast! Pool and hot tub clean and fun, as well as the little game area and bar/lounging area. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! You'll be happy to know that we're in the process of planning the final phases of our guest room renovations. We hope you'll stay with us again once they're completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was very happy with the friendly staff. I stayed there to study for a State test I took in Lansing, so they accommodated me by putting me in a quiet area of the hotel. Very clean hotel and I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Sandeep Desai, General Manager was very pleasant and helpful. He explained where all the hotel amenities were. (pool, exercise room, and continental breakfast) Sandeep gave me some dinner suggestions and directions. Upon arrival, you are given two free drink tickets to use for that night. The continental breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious. I enjoyed using the pool, whirlpool and exercise room. When I left the hotel, I felt refreshed.

Kathy Niborski

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for any other trips to the area. Stay warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed there with our extended family to celebrate our family Christmas. A good time was had by all. Staff were so friendly. Breakfast was great. The kids enjoyed the pool. I would return and I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to University Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Quality Inn

Address: 3121 East Grand River, Lansing, MI 48912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Quality Inn is conveniently located right off of US-127, minutes from downtown Lansing, MSU, and within walking distance of 14 restaurants and 70 stores. The University Quality Inn offers rooms that are very spacious, a courtyard where you can enjoy the hotel lounge, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. You’ll find that our hotel is a great place to gather with a group or have a relaxing getaway. We offer rooms with luxurious heart shaped Jacuzzis, and comfortable suites for the entire family. We offer special group rates for corporate events and meetings, weddings, sports functions and various other events. Ask us about our special rates for your event. Whether it is for business or pleasure, we are sure you will find just what you need at the University Quality Inn. We offer the utmost in customer service and satisfaction; we are committed to making sure that your event meets all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your University Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Quality Hotel Lansing
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn Lansing
Lansing Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.