We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pit Stop"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
608 Commercial Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9765
517-627-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 392 Restaurants in Lansing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Pit Stop"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Place to stop on the way from west Michigan to East Michigan. It is one place that I make a point to stop at on the way back every time from Grand Rapids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food is good. The waitress was friendly and thoughtful. Before ordering a kids meal, we asked for juice -- which was larger than the juice box that originally comes with the kid's meal. She didn't charge us extra. The prices are reasonable. The kids menus are nice. And the table game kept the kids entertained while the food was being prepared and while mom and dad enjoyed a nice conversation. The pancakes are great -- especially with the blackberry sauce! Kid's portions were a little too small for my boys. We had to stock up with more biscuits, but towards the end, they seemed to not want to give us as many. I think that CB will become a nice family tradition.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Party of 40... No problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a fame members funeral and want a place where we could take all the immediate family, 40 in total for a meal after the viewing on a Sunday evening. I called this establishment and learned they won't take reservations. However, the manager said if 1/2 the party arrived they would start getting tables together.

When I arrived with the first 10 I was informed that they had already started setting a room up for us. Within 20 minutes all 40 of us were seated, had menus and drinks at the tables.

The wait staff did a fantastic job, not one order had an error. The waitresses were fantastic! Great personalities and very accommodating.

This Cracker Barrel got it right!


  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

breakfast anytime. the homemade dumplings are the best ever. the chicken is to die for. great store inside, old fashioned candy, gifts for everyone. Sundays are super busy!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Waitress was great at avoiding eye contact.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The new Sticky bun French toast is good - but really,really sweet. The service was terrible. I had to ask three times to get a coffee refill. Finally, another waitress came by with a coffee pot. Our waitress gave us our bill right after the food came and ignored us the rest of the time we were there. They weren't even busy as there was no wait and several empty tables.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.