We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7711 W Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917-1137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Beeton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My started with a very polite hostess who was very helpful but when I returned to sign is I was tested by a young man who was just putting in time. The room was very clean for the price and the bed comfortable. Breakfast, now that was a treat. The roof leaked and I mean a lot. The cutlery was wet, at least 6 buckets but the place was covered in water, the tile floors were slippery and the carpet soaken, tables and chairs wet, no staff around to change the bad milk and when I found one I was bothering her so after a half hour I left without breakfast. An other thing, the ONE waffle maker did not work right. I could go on but why bother.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny q, General Manager at Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I’m concerned about the incident you experienced at Days Inn Lansing MI during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at reasonable price. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.
The Days Inn Lansing is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    45
    82
    156
See reviews for
123
59
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

On top of the poor conditions of the place. The bed was broken when we got there and they have placed a $250 charge on my credit card, stating I have to pay for it!!! I would stay far away from these people. Scam artist, is all I can say. Oh did I mention, there was no heat. Oh did I mention that the window would not shut completely. Oh did I mention that the window lock was broken, so technically we were exposed to anyone trying to enter from the outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny q, General Manager at Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I’m concerned about the incident you experienced at Days Inn Lansing MI during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at reasonable price. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.
The Days Inn Lansing is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND LEDGE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I think the rooms were too expensive for shabbinees of the hotel. There were ants crawling on the floor in one of the rooms. We had 2 rooms for my grandson's birthday pool party. The rooms had a bad odor and they had multiple buckets out for the leaking roof. And I paid over $200 dollars. The desk staff were very nice. In the morning my son wanted to get breakfast but it was closed down at 9:45 am, when the sign said breakfast is served until 10:00am. The staff refused to give him any breakfast so we left.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOUNTAIN HILLS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed here with my family many times over the years and it always has been a great place to stay. This last time the rooms and upkeep in general were very lacking. There where garbage cans all over the pool and gaming area because the condensation was dripping all over the place (this hasn't happened in the past). Also the towel rack in the bathroom was broken and only half repaired and there was still a dirty towel in the bathroom! There were people up partying until 4 a,m, We woke up in the morning to ants swarming the bathroom. I hope they get back on track because we have always really liked this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny q, Manager at Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I’m concerned about the incident you experienced at Days Inn Lansing MI during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at reasonable price. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.
The Days Inn Lansing is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.


Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYANDOTTE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The service staff were very helpful but our room was filthy. The bathroom toilet and sink were revolting with hairs, dust and urine stains on them. GROSS! There was black mold on the walls in a hallway. There was also general dirt and filth all over. The common area was FREEZING! Because of the pool and the glass ceiling there were water drips all over the floors. Breakfast was a joke. Waffle mix, apple juice, stale bread, and a toaster? Day 2 they were out of syrup. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing

Address: 7711 W Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917-1137
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated; the Days Inn Hotel and Banquet Center of Lansing is committed to providing the highest quality of customer service at an affordable price. With our newly renovated guestrooms and lobby you won't want to go home! Don't forget about our flexible banquet and meeting room prices. Enjoy our complimentary hot and cold breakfast served poolside in our expansive Tropical Atrium. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and make use of free high-speed internet throughout the hotel. Tea or coffee available in the cozy lobby all day. Enjoy a refreshing dip in the heated indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool, or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Banquet Center Of Lansing Hotel Lansing
Best Western Lansing
Lansing Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Banquet Center of Lansing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.