We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now it's called Michael's Downtown Pub...Interesting burgers...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brannigan Brothers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brannigan Brothers
210 S Washington Sq, Lansing, MI 48933-1808
517-702-8001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 366 Restaurants in Lansing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Irish
Restaurant details
Portland, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Now it's called Michael's Downtown Pub...Interesting burgers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped by on a whim while at the car show in Lansing. Three of us each ordered burgers. The olive burger was good, albeit messy. The Mike burger with the fried mac and cheese was incredible - gooey and yummy deliciousness. The Extreme burger with the fried egg was also great. Each burger came with fries and was less than $10. Can't beat the price and the many different types of burgers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“New and better owners as well as staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The place was bought out and was renamed "Michael's." It is a much better place than it ever was when Brennigan brothers! Food was great for price, speed, and taste! The service was excellent! Stop and try out the new place and see for yourself!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great place for food and darts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I like this place and usually always remember to bring my darts when we go there. The food is excellent, the drink selection is varied, and there's always space at the dart boards!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong at noon on a Saturday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Didn't know I was literally taking my wife's and daughter's lives in my hands to go to this place on a recent Saturday until I read the reviews. OK, so it's Saturday in Lansing and my wife and I are taking our MSU student daughter out to lunch, and we've already been to everyplace on Grand River in East Lansing four times, so we drive to downtown Lansing, park and find.... Brannigan's. It was one-quarter full of grownups and kids. Our waitress was enthusiastic and fun, and the food was, well, standard bar fare, burgers and reubens and fried everything. Terrific beers on tap. We got out of the place intact for $10 or $12 a person, nobody got beaten up, nobody got food poisoning. Can't understand what all the negative reviews are about, but based on them I probably won't be back at midnight!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Great time, good drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The fish and chips was amazing! The drinks were cheap and the DJ was great. Overall, a fun time to hang out.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brannigan Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Brannigan Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brannigan Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.