We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIZZA PIZZA PIZA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DE Luca's Restaurant

DE Luca's Restaurant
2006 W Willow St, Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 487-6087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 399 Restaurants in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
lansing,mi.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“PIZZA PIZZA PIZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The pizza is the best in the world.....one piece is filling..
..but ya cant eat just one..the dining is casual..a family owned business for many years.......

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    51
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

De Luca's has a great family atmosphere. It has fantastic pizza and main courses, though the portion sizes are gargantuan. The wine is fabulous...and served by the liter.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best deep dish pizza anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Without question, if you like deep dish pizza, DeLuca's has the best anywhere. They do not skimp on toppings or cheese. The restaurant has been a long-standing tradition in Lansing, MI. It gets busy very fast so show up early for dinner, be willing to wait or order for takeout.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great Lansing gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I always have a great meal here. Live there antipasto salad. There pizza is also excellent. It gets busy fast so prepare to wait during busier times.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've eaten Pizza in New York and San Francisco, in Florida and Michigan. There is absolutely no question that if I have a choice and can have a ham, pepperoni and mushroom pizza, I will request it be from De Luca's.

Theirs is the best I have ever eaten!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DE Luca's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DE Luca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DE Luca's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.