We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
6540 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1108
517-323-8055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 392 Restaurants in Lansing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
DeWitt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I love the pasta & fried mozzarella here. It has a clean, open & modern decor. Would definitely visit again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Franchise killer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cold soup was servied. When I pointed out to server, oops must have taken it from the wrong pot. Not good service, or quality of food. Wouldn't have given a second chance unless forced to when joining others for a meal. Adequate at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“my personal fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan,Chicken Bryan. there I can;t say any more

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Annual trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My friend and I go there to celebrate our birthdays each year. Always look forward to it! She always orders favorite dishes that do not appear on the current menu, and if they are not swamped with customers, they will prepare per request.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Excellent for take out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

When I travel alone for business, I often eat in my hotel room instead of at the restaurant. I have to say I was very impressed with the overall experience at Carrabba's.

I ordered at the bar and waited about 15 minutes for my food. It was well packaged - separate sections for the meat, the veggies and a separate container for the salad. I had the Pollo Rosa Maria with mashed potatoes and it was still hot when I got back to my room. They even gave me a small container with crushed garlic and olive oil in which to dip the bread!

Plus, the food was excellent. I would definitely go back here to eat in or carry out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.