We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet pita bread?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olga's Kitchen

Olga's Kitchen
5330 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917
517-323-2888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 392 Restaurants in Lansing
Restaurant details
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“sweet pita bread?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

the pita bread was sweet! that was the strangest part of eating at olga's. it's basically diner food. my husband wrote a bad review about this restaurant on yelp & received a message from the manager requesting more feedback...so at least they're conscientious & use the Internet.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The restaurant has a nice internal decoration with very welcoming staff.
Foods seem to be healthier than most of the restaurant's foods and they are delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pita bread in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not pocket bread, real yeasty tasting soft, pliable pita bread. Lunch deals reign here!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This chain started in Birmingham, MI so that makes it all the sweeter. The soups are good, the salads crisp. The spinach pies always good. And though they've branched out in to all kinds of fancy Olgas, I can never resist getting the original, gyro style Olga classic. My friend had chocolate chip bread pudding for dessert and it was decadent! This is not fast food per say; you can eat healthy here. So it's a little bit higher for lunch during the week but I feel it's a good value.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, comparible prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great spot to stop for lunch or dinner. Fresh salad served with the yummiest of dressings. Love the Peasant Soup and Snackers. We usually go to the one in the Lansing Mall and we've never had bad service.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olga's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olga's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.