We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“returning home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel to your Saves list
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
“returning home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Returning home for family wedding and the hotel was great just needed a little deep cleaning. But all of the amenities were exactly what they promised. I felt I was sleeping on a cloud in the bed. It is really convenient having a lounge and restaurant right on the hotel premisses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    71
    37
    30
    28
See reviews for
79
32
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel had fairly easy access to the highway and is well positioned for convenience to south Lansing and Holt. Lobby is attractive and staff was friendly. BUT, we found the bathroom dirty, with the rim of the toilet covered in splashed urine(unfortunately after we had used it) and the tank was empty of water and therefore would not flush. We asked to move to another room. No assistance in moving was provided and the new room was hot, until the AC kicked in. Unfortunately the toilet in this room ran all night, disturbing our sleep and NO apology or adjustment to our bill was made at check out. Returning to the hotel after dinner, we found the parking lot a bit removed from the hotel, basically empty, made for a somewhat uneasy walk into the back entrance to the hotel. Adjacent to the hotel, there used to be a wonderful restaurant, where we had our wedding reception, 40 years ago, it is now a run down somewhat "sketchy" night club, that you really don't want to get too close to after dark. You'd be better off staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Just finds somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Supervisor at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I apologize for the unsatisfactory conditions of your room during our stay.

I have addressed these issues with our executive housekeepers so this does not happen in the future.

We have recently hired a new room inspector after this review was made and I have personally gone with her to rooms to make sure she is holding our housekeeping staff accountable.

If you are in the area again, please consider giving us another change to provide exceptional customer service.

Please contact me directly at the hotel for a discounted rate.

Thank you,

Eric W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was clean, equipped with high speed internet. The room setup as business suite. The lobby is very clean and equipped with colorful chairs, black, red and white. The breakfast is great and the staffs were so great and helpful to the customers. We did enjoyed our stay at BestWestern..!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea IL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The lobby, restaurant and landscaping were lovely. The room looked nice, bathroom was large and well-appointed, and handicapped accessible. The bed was the best part, so comfortable it was really upscale.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am a state director for a pageant and I highly recommend this hotel for their superior service. They always are accommodating for myself and our contestants. Their rates are competitive, but their service is exemplary!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I came to this hotel on business and also brought my mate and children. The hotel staff was quite friendly and very helpful. Having a breakfast selection was good, but they need more items. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and the pool. The bed is absolutely dreamy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We often choose our hotels because of the breakfast provided, which makes traveling easier. The breakfast was very poorly stocked (one danish, dry cereal, lukewarm coffee and a dirty waffle station) and it was obvious that they would rather sell the menu items than provide what Best Western is known for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Guest Relations Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your recent stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS of LANSING, MI.

I want you to know that your feedback is important to us and we have already implemented changes in our breakfast area.

We now have a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. You will find an array of danishes and pastries, breads, cereals, juices, yogurt, fresh fruit as well as scrambled eggs, potatoes, hard boiled eggs, waffles, french toast, sausage and bacon.

We hope that when you are in the area again that you chose to give us another try.

When booking, please contact myself directly and I can provide you with a special rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
6.0 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#15 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
7.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
8.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#13 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.