We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Lansing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Lansing
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7326 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Hagersville, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very clean room. Helpful and friendly Front Desk Clerk. Close to Downtown Lansing University area. We were able to park right outside our room. I would stay again. The price was excellent too for $59.00 for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The girl working the night shift on the Saturday night was rude and incompetent, treatment was inexcusable!! We go to Lansing twice a year for senior softball tournaments and book at least 20 rooms this hotel will no longer have our business!! They didn't keep us together, in fact, they put families in our block , who does this? They had plenty of rooms in other buildings just laziness on their part. Rooms were smelly, carpets were stained, no fridges and microwaves, showers are small and shower head is short, and, no water pressure. We stayed at the travelodge for less money and we had better equipped rooms and also a continental breakfast. Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a great value. The room was very clean and the grounds are well kept. For this price, you couldn't ask for more. Granted, there is no fridge or microwave, so you may want to bring a small cooler for drinks. It has a convenient location near fast food and the interstate. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They do have a pool and laundry machines, and accept pets as well. They didn't even require a pet deposit, which is unusual. We had a very positive experience at this Motel 6 and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

wasnt sure what to expect for $39 tho i knew the neighborhood was pretty good (main part of lansing right off the hwy) but i only wanted a clean room and some coffee in the morning. my room was *pristine*-very clean and comfortable. looked like newly renovated! i go back to lansing occasionally and will *definitely* stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

There is a lot of bad press about this Motel 6, but really for the price it's not bad at all. Look, if you want a $100 room, you might have to pay $100. If you pay $39.00, you may not get a lot of luxuries. My room was clean and pretty good, comfortable and quiet, and I didn't feel cheated at all, even with paying for $2.99 for wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I recently stayed at this Motel 6 and was very impressed. Its older and outdated but its very clean.The front desk ladies very friendly and helpful. I called needing to know where I could buy a toothbrush and they sent someone to my room with a free one. At $39 I couldnt ask for a whole lot more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

do not stop at this place. i complained about a dozen flies in the room and called the from office, they told me to come up and get some fly spray. housekeeping just left the room and forget to put toilet paper in room. think again about motel 6, i don't even know if they keep the light on. i under stand they fired the last manager there. imagine that. they even charge for wi-fi. i went next door. what a great change. let s hear it for red roof inn. u will not b disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lansing

Address: 7326 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lansing 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lansing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.