We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6511 Centurion Drive, Lansing, MI 48917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Met my needs for an overnight stay. Room was huge and much more than I needed. Breakfast was okay with a decent variety of choices, exercise facility was okay. Would stay again if in Lansing. Carpet was worn throughout the building - really the only negative about the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
9
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room. Reasonable rate and close to MSU for games. Staff is very friendly. Quiet surrondings. Been here twice and it doesn't seem to attract loud groups. Easy on and off I-496. Very easy to get to Spartan Stadium / Breslin Center / Munn Arena from here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First the positives: the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff seem to take pride in that. This is a very rare quality when looking for a budget hotel.

The negatives: the Internet service is awful. Difficult to get a signal in the rooms, and I tried two rooms. Wifi is constantly dropped and this is only attributable to the fact that they seem to lack devices to relay the signal.

The breakfast was gross. The eggs were too watery to eat, the corned beef hash was cold and so was the bacon. I tried two different bagels and both were hard. The cream cheese was barely above room temperature.

The windo to the dining room was open and. It faces the. Smoking area, thus I had the delightful and nauseating treat of inhaling the smoke as I stared at my cold and watery meal.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor. I have had the honor of hearing the. Folks above me walk back and fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reserved a wheelchair accessible room, and it was definitely that; a nice room in general with a few faults. First, there were only 2 unused plugs available in the whole room, one on the desk lamp and one behind the end table by the couch. This is inadequate in this day and age. Second, there was no night stand on oneside of the bed, meaning no lamp there which made it impossible for the person on that side of the bed to read.

Otherwise, the room was clean, the staff friendly, the internet worked well, and the breakfast good. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have only one complaint to make about this place, and that was the extremely poor and sporadic internet service. This does rate a mention, because internet service is now just as integral a requirement for travellers as hot water and breakfast.

Other than that, the room was comfortable and spacious, the bathroom clean and adequately equipped, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. And breakfast was plentiful and with good selections.

Overall a good place to stay...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My son and I were in a college visit. Made our stay very enjoyable. Easy access from the expressway. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Shopping centre nearby, but not too close, so not alot of traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSKEGON
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Loyal Country Inn patron and found this hotel clean. Staff was polite, hotel and room clean, service was good, and no late-night distractions. Easy access to highway and close to restaurants and the mall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Address: 6511 Centurion Drive, Lansing, MI 48917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing Hotel Lansing
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Country Inn Lansing
Lansing Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.