We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake City Motel

Lake City Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake City Motel
Save Saved
You added Lake City Motel to your Saves list
704 North Morey Rd, Lake City, MI 49651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake City
Novi, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was looking for a less-expensive option to stay up north near my daughter in Fife Lake for a night. This turned out to be perfect. The room was very clean and tidy, comfortable bed, and very affordable. Bill and Vicki are SUPER friendly and gracious hosts; We stood out on the front porch and drank coffee and talked for 15 minutes, felt like I had known them for years!

I'll definitely stay there again in the future, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The single rooms are just that, wouldn't recommend having more than two people stay there. But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family reunion is in Lake City every year. Several members of my family stay at Lake City Motel every year and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in town. The rooms are neat and very clean and most of all affordable. Bill and Vicki are the nicest people you ever meet and very gracious hosts. We love it there and will be returning year after year. Corey K. Southgate, MI.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

If I could've given 10's I would have!! Vicki and Bill are wonderful accommodating hosts that treat you like family the minute you pull up! Our family has been staying here for years and will continue long into the future! Great location, clean well maintained rooms and a very homey, friendly atmosphere! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The rooms are very clean. There are several larger units that can accommodate families. The hosts, Bill and Vicki, build a campfire in the evenings and make s'mores for everyone. There's coffee on the large front porch of the main motel building in the mornings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake City Motel

Address: 704 North Morey Rd, Lake City, MI 49651
Location: United States > Michigan > Lake City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake City
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake City Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.