We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Traverse Pie Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grand Traverse Pie Company
3224 28th St, Kentwood, MI 49548
616-977-7600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Kentwood
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Every time I come to Grand Rapids, we have to come here for lunch. We always have a delicious fresh sandwich and then save room for one of their delectable pies. My favorite is Mountain Berry. Try it you'll like it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

They have wonderful pies. They are pricey, but fancy and yummy. We get them for holidays. Less baking for me but still yummy and fresh baked pies not frozen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good sandwiches, salads, and pie. Try the chicken pot pie, skip the quiche, unless you are there in the early AM. It has WiFi, but the signal varies, better closer to the counter. It has a fireplace, if you want. Quieter than Panera. Avoid the cherry coffee, unless you get some cherry pie, in which case it is OK.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“New favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first experience at Grand Traverse Pie Co. The Chicken Focaccia sandwich and the Fiesta Chicken salad were delicious! The experience is similar to Panera Bread but I now prefer Grand Traverse Pie Co.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pie Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in Grand Rapids for 3 nights and had pie here on 2 of the nights. There were 4 of us so we each ordered something different and shared. All of the selections were GREAT! Fresh made with fresh ingredients. Try the peach crumb or butterscotch cream.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Traverse Pie Company also viewed

Kentwood, Kent County
Kentwood, Kent County
 
Kentwood, Kent County
Kentwood, Kent County
 

Been to Grand Traverse Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Traverse Pie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.