We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Kalkaska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Kalkaska to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Kalkaska
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   703 North Cedar St. (US 131), Kalkaska, MI 49646-8485   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The internet has a strange set up (you have to go to the office to get a User Name and password everyday)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    5
    5
    12
See reviews for
9
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This hotel was very affordable. The room was clean and had wired high speed Internet. I was able to park right in front of my room. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

This motel was clean, the beds were confy. Located not too far from traverse city right on US 31. I would definitely stay again. Free wireless internet was a plus.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room where you can park right in front of your room. It's easier that way for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Missouri
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

A dreadful experience in every way. Overpricrd ($110); rude; dirty; reeked of cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room); a packaged honeybun the only breakfast choice; etc., etc., etc. I would sleep in my car rather than ever stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalkaska hotels

Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Kalkaska are is very nice to visit to see the fall colors. This hotel was perfect for my family. Looked like a family owned and operated. They were very caring. It was not as good as most of the places I stay but it was clean and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast was OK. Will return next summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The room was clean, but the shower stall was minuscule. No tubs on site. Beds were firm, good support. Wall paper trim coming down in places, rather sloppy paint scheme on the room doors. Continental breakfast is provided, bagel and danish, coffee and O.J. only

Room Tip: Not much better than we saw in Kalkaska, try Gaylord for a nicer place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family in a room with 3 Beds. The room was huge and accomodating to 6 member of my family. The room was very clean and had everything that we needed for our stay. The breakfast area was small but had enough food to start our day. The staff was polite and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Kalkaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalkaska

Address: 703 North Cedar St. (US 131), Kalkaska, MI 49646-8485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalkaska County > Kalkaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalkaska 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalkaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalkaska Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Kalkaska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.