We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 East Cork Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49001 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo
1 review
“Very comfy room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great experiance at Fairfield Inn, Kalamazoo East MI. The room was clean and cozy, warm and the breakfast they serve is awsome. It was also quiet and when we needed some items the front desk was eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    20
    28
    29
See reviews for
36
27
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
* Quiet room, key is to get a room on the third floor, ours was clean and held four ppl fine
* Free parking, wifi, breakfast with variety
* Prime location in hotel zone with eight others so all are affected by highway noise and traffic, near skiing and city and casinos
* Staff is helpful and helped us with a large complex reservation

Cons:
* AC heater a bit noisy and it's either too hot or too cold
* Bathroom lock was broken
* Staff didn't give us enough towels for our room of four

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a night while passing thru MI, front desk staff was pleasant and attentive, and the location is convenient but dirty bathroom tub, cracked bathroom wall, tiny dingy rooms ugh. Expected better from a Marriott hotel. Left early so did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRAPER
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The reception and lobby areas were pretty comfy and very nicely kept. But the nice experience soured after a cold walk from the elevator on the open outdoor walkway to my room, I wondered if I had somehow timewarped into a Super 8 motel setting, but it was no illusion. Priced like a nicer property (even on a week night) with enclosed heated hallways, but layed out like a lower priced cut rate property with all doors exposed to the cool Michigan fall weather. It was a 4-5 minute walk down 2 floors and walkways to even get a bucket of ice (only one I could find was in the hotel lobby). What more can be said?..... J Willard would NOT be proud!

Room Tip: Sorry cant help you with how to choose a "good room" other than to try a different propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire County, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Bathroom flooded and the hotel was not equipped to stop the water.
Did what I could to limit damage to the room until I figured out how to prevent further flooding.
Moved to another room at 2am and was still charged for the night.

Complained and received points for a free night.
No confidence that this hotel understands customer service or could respond better in the future.

Room Tip: If the room smells damp I would switch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I had higher expectations for this hotel based on my past experiences with Fairfield. Unfortunately, I should have done my research to find out that it's basically a motel on floors 1/2 and a hotel on floor 3. I was originally booked in a room on floor 1, but with cars and people coming and going, I switched to the third floor. The third floor is much more common for a hotel room in this tier It's pretty clean on a whole, but the sketchy motel feel will prevent me from coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I expected more; as others noted, this looks like a former motel. Public areas could use a good cleaning, and the exterior is second rate. The room and bathroom was small but quite clean. Beds and pillows were comfy. The frig was a good size. Staff was attentive to needs except the breakfast team who left their area messy and poorly tended.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room with interior hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 East Cork Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49001 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.