We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are what you would expect for the price. There...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Super 8 Kalamazoo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   618 Maple Hill Drive, Off US 131 Exit 38A, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Newaygo, Michigan
1 review
“The rooms are what you would expect for the price. There...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are what you would expect for the price. There was allways people sitting around the office that did not work there. I would not allow my wife to stay here alone!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    18
    25
    23
See reviews for
28
5
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

First the ladies I dealt with were more than kind and took very good care of me. Second I slept VERY well which is rare for me when I am not in my own bed. Excellent place and I would use it again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reva P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, its pleasent to hear that you had such a great stay with us hope to you see you soon Sincerely Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Last night business ran late (10 pm) and I booked a motel room to get a shower and sleep for an early start (6 am). The fact that the key didn't work the first attempt to enter the room should have been a clue to me.

Felt a creepy crawly on me in the night and swatted it. Two hours later I awoke to my alarm and found a dead bed bug in the sack with me.

I left to check out and told the desk clerk/manager that there are bed bugs in the room. He asked if I had any pictures. I produced the camera and images captured. His response "Oh, Sorry. would you like a receipt?"

Sure I would like to memorialize my stupidity and impetuous decision to stay here. Now I need to boil my laundry. THANKS SUPER 8.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reva P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am sending you our deepiest apology we have took action in this matter and hopfully you may want to give us another chance . Once again I hope that maybe in the future you could give us another chance. Sincerely Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I wouldn't vacation here, but have stayed here several times when visiting my son at WMU. It is always one of the least expensive places in town and you get what you pay for.

The people that work here are usually alone and a bit questionable. For example,after waking the front desk clerk off the floor, he sent us all the way down the hall to find the elevator to the 3rd floor. When we couldn't find it we returned and he explained he forgot the hotel didn't have an elevator.

It has the basics you need in room and decent mattresses. Breakfast in the very small lobby includes waffles.

Room Tip: 1st floor is below ground level, 3rd floor is all steps. I'd recommend 2nd floor, but I think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reva P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Thank you for your review , I'm deeply sorry for the inconveience of your stay we are taking action ni this matter in hopes we regain you as guest in the near future . Sincerely Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalamazoo

Address: 618 Maple Hill Drive, Off US 131 Exit 38A, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Super Eight
Kalamazoo Super 8
Super Eight Kalamazoo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.