We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but Not a Place for Kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2203 South 11th, Kalamazoo, MI 49009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok but Not a Place for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2006

The hotel was fine. The breakfast was comparable to other types of hotels. I would caution about taking kids since I was surprised that they only had basic cable in the room with a couple of extra channels--none of them for kids. The room was small, and they didn't have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    126
    92
    58
    25
See reviews for
165
57
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2006

We had the pleasure of staying at the Baymont over 2 nights during the week- INCREDIBLE service, friendly and very knowledgable front desk workers, and great room! Breakfast is amazing- waffles, sausages, eggs- the works! For the price we paid, definitely 5/5 starts!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selma, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2006

We were only there for one night and got in late but, in that short time we had wonderful service and the room was very inviting as well. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2005

Stayed for 2 nights on the weekend. Hotel was very clean, front desk was friendly and very helpful..Continental breakfast was awesome! Got to make our own waffles right off the hotplate. A good variety of breakfast foods, make paying a little more worth the breakfast. They could put more towels and shampoo; did not get any lotion that normally comes with the room. Would definitely recommend staying at the Baymont on 11th Street. Was a very, very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 South 11th, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.