We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Quality Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not so Quality Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a week long tournament at Wings Stadium, so the location was ideal. But the hotel is really starting to fall apart. Our toilet had a replacement round seat on an oval toilet, cigaret burns on the tub, and there was a plastic tarp protecting the pool from not sure what, and drafts from the brutal cold outside. But, the price was right and you can walk across a large (frozen) truck parking lot to get to Wings. Better to stay in nice downtown Kalamazoo unless saving money is very important.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have refrigerators and some do.. Ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This older hotel is conveniently located right off I-94 & is next door to Wings Stadium, where I was going for business. The room was clean, the king bed comfortable, & there was a mini frig and microwave in room. The shower & hot water was problematic. You had to adjust the knob on the shower very carefully to get hot (sometimes only lukewarm) water, but instead of all the way to the left for hotter water, this shower's warmest setting was in the middle, with cold on either far setting. Very odd, and on Saturday morning, there was only lukewarm water at 7:30 am! A new, larger hot water tank maybe? A very blah continental breakfast. The sausage links were petrified- literally, one bite & I was done. Packaged pastries, bagels, toast, cereal, and a waffle maker. Coffee was good. Only stay here if you want to be close to Wings Stadium, as there are 4 or 5 other hotels within a mile of this one.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Very clean, nice and convenient hotel. Kerry, the daytime clerk, was the BEST. She made us feel "at home" in a strange city and gave invaluable information about restaurants nearby. She made us feel like we were her best friends! Our first time staying at a Quality Inn and have no complaints. Would most definitely stay there again and recommend same to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Location is near the freeway (94) and near restaurants.
Rooms are a bit outdated but clean and quiet.
Staff is very helpful and meet the needs of customers....special requests, help with directions and ideas for delivered food.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stay and rate about 25 hotels a year. This hotel is an 'B'- clean, nice front desk people. Close to the highway for convenience. No hot tub - good. Good breakfast. We have stayed here twice and have it on my list of good picks in Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband booked us a room at this Quality Inn because it was so close to the Kalamazoo Airport where he was attending a pilot instructor refresher course. The hotel was very clean and the fellow at the front desk was very nice. Our room on the third floor was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable as well as all the pillows. The bathroom was spotless which I think is very important. The breakfast in the morning was quite nice and the coffee was hot. The only challenge was the pool was full of children. This hotel is close in proximity to sporting facilities and because the rates are not very expensive it attracts lots of families with kids. It is very close to local restaurants and garden centers so that made it a lot of fun for me. I would stay there again as long as I could be on the third floor away from all the kids. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so enjoyable. Usually small hotels like this one get quite worn out from all the lodgers but they do a pretty good job of keeping it up. As my dad would say...they must be doing something right because there are lots of cars outside in the parking lot.

Room Tip: stay on the third floor away from all the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I am surprised by the previous reviews. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location. The kids enjoyed the pool, which was nice and clean. Breakfast was average. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Address: 3820 Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool,complimentary breakfast,fitness room,wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.