We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good price and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Location is near the freeway (94) and near restaurants.
Rooms are a bit outdated but clean and quiet.
Staff is very helpful and meet the needs of customers....special requests, help with directions and ideas for delivered food.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stay and rate about 25 hotels a year. This hotel is an 'B'- clean, nice front desk people. Close to the highway for convenience. No hot tub - good. Good breakfast. We have stayed here twice and have it on my list of good picks in Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband booked us a room at this Quality Inn because it was so close to the Kalamazoo Airport where he was attending a pilot instructor refresher course. The hotel was very clean and the fellow at the front desk was very nice. Our room on the third floor was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable as well as all the pillows. The bathroom was spotless which I think is very important. The breakfast in the morning was quite nice and the coffee was hot. The only challenge was the pool was full of children. This hotel is close in proximity to sporting facilities and because the rates are not very expensive it attracts lots of families with kids. It is very close to local restaurants and garden centers so that made it a lot of fun for me. I would stay there again as long as I could be on the third floor away from all the kids. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so enjoyable. Usually small hotels like this one get quite worn out from all the lodgers but they do a pretty good job of keeping it up. As my dad would say...they must be doing something right because there are lots of cars outside in the parking lot.

Room Tip: stay on the third floor away from all the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am surprised by the previous reviews. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location. The kids enjoyed the pool, which was nice and clean. Breakfast was average. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were travelling from Illinois and decided to book this hotel online for a nice rest before heading back home.Well needless to say we were there a whole 2 hours before we had to check out because the hotel was not only not clean but also in the adjoining room the couple were fighting like cats and dogs. They were yelling, screaming, breaking stuff, slamming doors and crying. We tried to call the front desk and our phone wasn't working ( go figure). Went down to complain and was basically told. The persons would be leaving soon. Well that didn't happen. So we asked for a refund. Of course the guy at the desk asked us why we were leaving, which he knew why because 15 minutes prior we complained about it. I would rather drive 3 hours back to Illinois rather then stay another minute in this place. I will be checking to make sure my money was refunded and if it isn't I will be contacting corporate! Don't waste your money on this place because its not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay here at the Quality Inn. We cannot screen guests as to their background, moods, etc. We can only rely on their having respect for other guests and cannot do anything unless a guest calls and makes a complaint. We have a no tolerance noise/disturbance complaint policy which is stated on the registration cards at checkin. We first call the guest and inform of a complaint. Then, depending on the response of the 2nd complaint, we inform them again and if it continues we have them escorted off property. In the meantime we do offer guests another room. The phones in the rooms have a line 1 and line 2 button which needs to be pressed first. Some guests unplug them to plug their cell phone/tablets in to play games, videos, etc. and could be another reason wasn't working. Since you did not stay, you were not charged and your reservation was undone and checked out. Again, we aplogize for the inconveience of other guests disturbance.

Thank You

Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 4:00 to see a packed lobby of other guests waiting with their luggage. We were told that they were behind and were still getting our room ready. We waited in the breakfast area for 20 minutes. The staff was friendly and apologetic. We finally got to our room and they said the only thing missing was our towels -they would be up as soon as they came out of the dryer. We ended up calling down for them at 7:00, and then they were promptly brought up to us. We requested a roll-away bed, which never showed up. We did not call down for it, knowing they were not having a good day.

The actual facilities were older, but clean and matched what you would expect for the price.

We went down for breakfast at 8:30, the fruit, eggs and sausage were gone. The eggs were replenished when we asked, but the other items were never replenished.

The pool was clean and warm, but no towels were available.

Overall, it was an average hotel that was overbooked and understaffed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was not clean. The towels were dingy with stains, the bed had red and yellow stains. The covers smelled really bad. The workout room had broken equipment. The lobby was very dirty. The staff was very unprofessional and offered kleenex in place of toilet tissue. They were very disrespectful when complaints were made about hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello,
Thank you again for responding to our online survey. We have already recorded your first response survey comments and this seems to be a duplicate with changes.

Thank You,

Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Address: 3820 Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool,complimentary breakfast,fitness room,wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.