We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of beers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Peninsula Brewpub

Olde Peninsula Brewpub
200 E Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3961
269.343.2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 291 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tons of beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first time here and I mainly went for the many different beers on tap.I also however wanted to grab a bite to eat while a friend and I watched the game . The beer selection was great I tried The Ironic , Big A , raggedy [--] and a finest . I liked them all . I ordered a French Dip sandwich and it was one thin slice of meat on a bun , didn't taste bad just no meat In it . Great place to hang out try different beers catch the game and I'll have to give the food another try .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    51
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, IL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good Beer - Price is Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Olde Peninsula Brewpub has a good selection of home brews, my wife and I enjoyed the IPA the best. We had lunch there and the foods was good with good service. We found the prices to be very reasonable. They do have growlers of beer to to, which we really enjoyed. We also grabbed a loaf of 'Beer Bread' to go and it was fantastic. It was nice to visit downtown Kalamazoo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Fun Place with Middle-American Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Located in down-town Kalamazoo, this place has become part of the craft brewery scene, and is the real deal. It is fun just tasting the beers.........I fell hard for the Sunset Ale. Having grown up in Michigan, their selection of fresh-water fish brought back long-lost memories. I had the perch-and-chips, while my wife had the crusted walleye pike. My daughter had the beer-B-Q salmon. All were good, and the service was quick and friendly. (I was looking for Michigan whitefish, but they didn't have any.)

The atmosphere is rustic-antique, and you can see through glass where they brew the beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“quiet and enjoyable lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not a busy lunch crowd in early spring, but the food, beer, and service were equally enjoyable. Would echo Tirebiter8's sentiments. If ever in Kalamazoo again, we would consider a return trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Olde Standard Brewpub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

You will find quality beer and standard food here.. Very friendly atmosphere is the key, as you will meet locals having fun and the staff are outgoing locals. Beers are all ales and made in-house, as is the salad dressing I had. Lots of freshwater fish on the menu. The building was restored following the 1980s tornado that did some demo. But the bar is old and beautiful completely restored.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Peninsula Brewpub also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Olde Peninsula Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Peninsula Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.