We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peanut butter pie!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Peninsula Brewpub

Olde Peninsula Brewpub
200 E Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3961
269.343.2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 291 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peanut butter pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love visiting Olde Pensinsula and though the menu has lots of great options there is one that keeps bringing us back- the fabulous peanut butter pie! It's always a must. Also, my husband loves the burgers and the nachos are surprisingly delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    51
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers & beer in Kalamazoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We go to the Olde Penn about once a month. Has great hamburgers and beer. Their own set of brews are very good. Its noisy inside and lively!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
“Great beer, acceptable pub fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The selection and quality of beer was very good and the food, though not outstanding, was good for a brewery.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Neat old building- pretty decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've eaten here a few times during trips to Kalamazoo. Burgers were quite good, cocktails and beer were good. Smoked meat platter not so good. Overall, Good enough just not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Was ok ,but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Took the family there and nothing was a real standout. Food took a long time Especially since it wasn't rush hour. Seasonal pumpkin beer was good.... I would go back to drink vs to eat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Peninsula Brewpub also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Olde Peninsula Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Peninsula Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.